Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On road to our final destination

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Hotel was fine for our needs. Desk clerk helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kim from Las Vegas

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was great, wasn't a very nice hotel especially after staying at 3 and 4 star hotels on this trip. Staff were very nice and accommodating. No elevator which was rough dragging suitcases up and down stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchey

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Room was on the bottom floor and windows would not close all the way or even lock! The screen was halfway busted out like someone broke in. Heat was provided by a small plug in heater. Breakfast was poor. Drinks were left out and warm, water jugs were also empty. Definatly bot worth $50
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms comfortable acceptable for a night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jourd from Lakeview, MI

Great hotel to stop at for the night

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: I ended up paying an extra $10 b/c I brought an extra 2 people with me than what I signed up for, but that wasn't necessarily exorbitant on their part
Location: Mostly just a highway stop. But Tucumcari seems like a nice little town. Cool mountain too. Highly recommend.
Beds were big enough. Rooms were very nice. Room had a flat screen tv with DirecTV and a ton of channels. Bathroom and room were clean. Breakfast area was small but was a lot better than I expected actually. They even had biscuits and gravy!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curt from Las Vegas

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Comfy bed and pillows. Older facility. Good breakfast. Very nice considering such a reasonable price. Owners/operators were very friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peki from in transit

BASIC, ADEQUATE, FRIENDLY MANAGER

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Some nights, I save money. Others, I splurge. This was a money-saving night. The manager was very friendly. Even his cute little son gave me a charming, friendly hello at the door. The heating unit didn't work in my room so there was a space heater. Both that, and the fact that the back door to the place wasn 't locked made me a little nervous. At the back of my room (123) there was a wierd room with nothing in it but a vanity with a sink. I didn't try the sink. The place was clean and comfortable otherwise. The manager's wife lent me her mobile phone so that I could call tech support to get my malfunctioning phone working again. It was about what I expected with the bonus of caring service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wayne from tucumcari, nm

comfortable night's stay

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Added, un-expected surcharge for the dog. In making all reservations, I request "pet friendly" rooms; there is never a mention of this surcharge until one checks in at this and other hotels. I hope to remedy this in the future by calling ahead so I am not surprised by the additional fees.Tucumcari, nm, econolodge should make an effort to clean up all entrances to the hotel, remove all trash, repair missing door molding, paint, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TK from Tucumcari, NM

Noisey

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good except the refrigerator was very noisy!