Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We were traveling through the area and needed a hotel for 3 adults, refrigerator and microwave in room. There were ton of choices in Tucumcari but we picked Holiday Inn Express - name recongnition and prior reviews. Price a little higher than others in the area but you get what you pay for. Excellent staff all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: nice hotel
Location: close to freeway
The very nice and the beds very comfortable and breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay with family

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and friendly staff. Will stay again if we stay at Tucumcari. Super clean place and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seanfrom Bellevue, WA

Tripping

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean area and very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paulfrom Wichita

Quick stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
good bed and pillows. A little short on lighting. Handy location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralphfrom Dallas

Front Desk Service

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tim, front desk clerk, was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Ffrom Tyler

Weary traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel held true to the standard established by the Chain. Absolutely no disapointments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Review of HIE in Tucumcari

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, pleasant staff, comfortable clean room, great shower after a long day on the road and satisfying breakfast.
Cons: I would like to have synthetic pillows available because of allergies to the pillows that were in the room.
Location: We did not have time to see or do things nearby, but the location of the hotel was very helpful for our situation. We were so glad to get there!
We were traveling across the country to California and happy to find a Holiday Inn Express near the interstate so it was easy to get off and then back on the next morning. The staff was very courteous and professional. Breakfast was good as we always expect when staying at Holiday Inn Express. We would recommend this hotel again. Thank you for making that part of this trip a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mwaltersfrom nh

All good!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay on our cross country drive. Long drives require a great place to sleep. Easy on and off the highway. Comfy beds. Didn't use the breakfast but it looked busy on our way out. Would definitely stay again if the need arose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

One of the newest in Tucumcari

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning in hallways and breakfast area. Fix cracked and damaged tiles.
I have stayed here before and loved it. However, this time I noticed the hotel looking older and less kept. Our first room smelled sour, but the front desk immediately got us a fresh clean room. There was no air-conditioning in the halls or breakfast area. It was quite hot. However, the rooms were clean and the beds super comfy.