Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Ffrom Tyler

Weary traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel held true to the standard established by the Chain. Absolutely no disapointments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Review of HIE in Tucumcari

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, pleasant staff, comfortable clean room, great shower after a long day on the road and satisfying breakfast.
Cons: I would like to have synthetic pillows available because of allergies to the pillows that were in the room.
Location: We did not have time to see or do things nearby, but the location of the hotel was very helpful for our situation. We were so glad to get there!
We were traveling across the country to California and happy to find a Holiday Inn Express near the interstate so it was easy to get off and then back on the next morning. The staff was very courteous and professional. Breakfast was good as we always expect when staying at Holiday Inn Express. We would recommend this hotel again. Thank you for making that part of this trip a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mwaltersfrom nh

All good!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay on our cross country drive. Long drives require a great place to sleep. Easy on and off the highway. Comfy beds. Didn't use the breakfast but it looked busy on our way out. Would definitely stay again if the need arose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

One of the newest in Tucumcari

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning in hallways and breakfast area. Fix cracked and damaged tiles.
I have stayed here before and loved it. However, this time I noticed the hotel looking older and less kept. Our first room smelled sour, but the front desk immediately got us a fresh clean room. There was no air-conditioning in the halls or breakfast area. It was quite hot. However, the rooms were clean and the beds super comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terrifrom Kansas

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed to keep up with serving breakfast to my hungry teenager. Other than that was good stay, nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kayefrom Dallas area

So pleased!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
On my recent road trip I was not sure where I would stop for the night, but I did know I could depend on HI Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paulafrom Amana, IA

Consistently Great Choice

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at this hotel whenever stopping in the area and can count on it being great. The staff have always been outstanding -- very personable yet professional -- and treat us as if we were VIP's. The facilities are top-notch and very clean. The location is very convenient to the interstate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Keller, Texas

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am very disappointed in the quality of the room and the whole experience. We have used and recommended this hotel to family and friends and in the past have been very happy. This hotel has been higher cost but I have been willing to pay for the quality. The floor by the air conditioner was damp. The room smelled like mildew. The TV remote did not work and the staff was unable to correct it. The towels were thinner than in the past. When we got up the next morning there was no milk, cereal, pan cakes and the tables were dirty. Has the ownership of the hotel changed? I will have to find a new place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Waffle Machine Does not Work

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was not what I expected