Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Not the best choice when it is hot

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Spacious and comfortable room, decent breakfast, attractive breakfast room.
Cons: The AC--see comments above.
Perhaps if it hadn't been so hot, our stay would have been fine. But the air conditioner not only didn't cool the room down to a sleep-comfortable level (despite setting the thermostat to 69) but it was also very loud, making for a sleepless night. In all other respects, the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
was comfortable and clean, I checked in after a long drive and was refreshing to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Free breakfast was awful.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Breakfast was not good. Hot dogs just are not appealing for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much to do in this small town, a nice room after a long day of driving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marie from Memphis

Friendly Staff/Very Nice Rooms

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one of the nicest La Quinta's I have ever stayed in. The rooms were very welcoming with the color tones and the bathroom was also nice. Upscale compared to the other ones we stayed in on our travels. Breakfast was nice. I would stay here again!! Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chloe from Tucumcari

Hotel was fine, other guests, not so

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we check in with a dog, we are asked to sign something about the dog's behavior requirements and owners responsibilities. There was nothing wrong with the hotel, other than really noisy guests and their dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Chicago

Good hotel -

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but I wish that all of the hotels in this area would make an effort to be more integrated into the Tucumcari community - this is a great town but people need to visit the rest of the cify not just the few hotels and restaurants at the south end of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It seemed relatively new and was clean
Cons: Room furnishings
For a LaQuinta property, I was disappointed. The beds were fine, but the overall comfort of the room was poor. There were two uncomfortable hardback chairs in the room, so the only place to read/watch TV was from bed.