Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Oklahoma

Just needed a place to crash while passing through

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: nice, newer, clean, comfortable, quiet
Cons: price
Location: no idea. I was just passing through.
I got tired while driving home from a business trip, so I pulled over here and stayed the night. It was comfortable and reasonably quiet. Kind of overpriced I think, but I was ready for some sleep so I didn't care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sydney from Batavia

Tucumcari? Stay here

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
This is the newest hotel on the block, and it is pretty darn perfect. They accept pets; very new, clean, we'll set up hotel. If travel takes you through Tucumcari, this is the place to stay. Also fast food, a quicky mart and a KB steakhouse (actually not a bad steak!) within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in area... However, Overpriced.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Room was a little bit small but clean. It was a good overnight stay while on our drive home from Missouri. I was shocked at the high prices to stay in this city. This hotel seemed to be the cleanest & nicest in town. Definitely recommend for a safe, clean, easy rest before heading back on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful la Quinta. Great for people and dogs!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Charles from Missouri

Excellent pet friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Clean, Comfortable, good breakfast, friendly, safe and good location.
Cons: I can think of nothing.
Location: We were there to meet our daughter and that was all. Would like to visit the dinosaur museum next time.
First, I must say that Bescy was the most helpful hotel employee I've ever met. Only two small issues were noted. The air conditioner was a little hard to adjust and there were a few small stains on the carpet. Otherwise, everything was perfect. We will stay there next time we are in Tucumcari NM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Herb from San Francisco, CA

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay and there was a super market near by that was ver convient
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Marty at the front desk was an excellent host. Very good breakfast and the beds were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We smelled cigarette smoke in the 3rd floor hallway. Staff was notified but the smell was there again the next morning. A dog was allowed in the breakfast room.