Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester, uk

Nice hotel, but not much to do

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hotel room was lovely and spacious, sadly tucumcari has little to offer! Hotel breakfast was good but the pool was put of order when we arrived and was still being fixed when we left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
clean and fair value for thep rice was only a place to srtop for the night on our way to Carlsbad. Cannot comjplain. Nice to have breakfast furnished
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumas, TX

Ok for one night passing through.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The price wasn't bad for passing through.
Cons: Staff didn't seam to be engaged.
Location: passing through.
Seems that small town hotels just have a hard time with staffing, maintenance and overall up keep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very nice

Posted May 8, 2015
everything was very nice. Bed was comfortable, everything was clean. Continental breakfast was good, staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anna from Minnesota, Az

Satisfied customer

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean quiet and comfortable. No complaints. I would return,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Clovis, NM

okay hotel if all you want is a bed and a shower.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: notification to customers about things that don't work! Very frustrating!!
Location: Close to a great eating place
We booked this hotel knowing there was an indoor pool. When booking the room I asked specifically about the pool and was never told it was out of order. Which they knew at booking. We also needed internet, which was also out of order. Very frustrating evening. Beds were comfy, shower was clean, and hotel was very quiet (no traffic noise or people noise) not sure about the breakfast we ate elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eloisi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Ardmore

Good place for the night.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is doing some renovations so pool is not open. Kids were disappointed. Otherwise everything was good. Nice updated room and nice staff. Good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little Rock

Desk clerk was sleeping in his car!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The clerk at check in was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The problem came on the morning, when we went to breakfast. We were there at 6, along with several other guests. Nothing was set up. The front desk was empty. More guests came, still no clerk. After a half hour, we were starting to honestly get concerned, and wondered if something had happened...had they been robbed? I called the hotel, the phone just rang on my phone, but not at the desk. We were about to call 911, when the clerk came in from outside, with the phone in his hand. He had been sleeping in his car, and my call woke him up. He wwalked past all of us without a word...no apology for bwing so late....nothing. It took him another 15 minutes to get everything set up, and we all felt VERY uncomfortable. We just grabbed something and left. Needless to say, we all got off to a much later start. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!! I will never stay at a Super 8 again, and I got the same impression from the other guests. We felt like we were a nuisance instead if a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from York NE

Stormy weather

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had to stay in Tucumcari due to the weather on our way back to Nebraska. It fit our needs for that night.