Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom from Clovis, NM

okay hotel if all you want is a bed and a shower.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: notification to customers about things that don't work! Very frustrating!!
Location: Close to a great eating place
We booked this hotel knowing there was an indoor pool. When booking the room I asked specifically about the pool and was never told it was out of order. Which they knew at booking. We also needed internet, which was also out of order. Very frustrating evening. Beds were comfy, shower was clean, and hotel was very quiet (no traffic noise or people noise) not sure about the breakfast we ate elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom little Rock

Desk clerk was sleeping in his car!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The clerk at check in was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The problem came on the morning, when we went to breakfast. We were there at 6, along with several other guests. Nothing was set up. The front desk was empty. More guests came, still no clerk. After a half hour, we were starting to honestly get concerned, and wondered if something had happened...had they been robbed? I called the hotel, the phone just rang on my phone, but not at the desk. We were about to call 911, when the clerk came in from outside, with the phone in his hand. He had been sleeping in his car, and my call woke him up. He wwalked past all of us without a word...no apology for bwing so late....nothing. It took him another 15 minutes to get everything set up, and we all felt VERY uncomfortable. We just grabbed something and left. Needless to say, we all got off to a much later start. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!! I will never stay at a Super 8 again, and I got the same impression from the other guests. We felt like we were a nuisance instead if a guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Update the bathrooms
Location: Easy access to the interstate
Last time I stayed at this hotel it was 3 years ago and I had a great experience. This time thru I wish I had chosen somewhere else to stay. The indoor pool was out of order. My bathroom was disgusting with hair on the floor, black mold in the grout and around the door. The room itself was clean, but the bed was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larryfrom St Paul, MN

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
After we checked in and put our items in the room the TV went fuzzy, they offered to give us another room in the other building but the cable man had just arrived about 9pm. Within 20 minutes the TV was working fine. Not too many places would give this kind of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom Phoenix

good value

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than we expected. Room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Lots of value for the price. Neighborhood is just okay, nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Traveling across the country

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Only stayed one night on across country trip. The staff was attentive at check in & during breakfast. The rooms have been remodeled & only the back part of the hotel allows pets which is nice for people who are allergic. I stayed in the back building with my pet & the other part of my group stayed in the main building. Both rooms were clean & had new carpet, beds & bedding. The pool was closed so I can't comment on that. Breakfast was cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, waffles & bread. Nothing fancy but good for the price. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephenfrom Southampton,U.K

Travelling through Tucumcari

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was undergoing a refit so we couldn't use the pool and the skirting boards were missing.It was clean & comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanfrom saint louis

Couldn't swim or google.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The indoor pool was being used as a storage space for mattresses and was closed to guests. The wifi was down and the clerk said he had to reset the router. After 3 requests to reset it, I finally quit trying to get on the internet. I really don't care if a hotel has free wifi or a pool. I just think that if they say they have it, then they should provide it. I feel kind of ridiculous bringing my suit and computer when I can't use either.