Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Super 8 Tucumcari

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Not much to do in Tucumcari
The hotel is in the process of being refurbished. The pool was closed and all the old beds stacked in the pool area. This wasn't a problem for us as we had no intention of using the pool and this meant the room was excellent with a new bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean and nice

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Everybody was so nice and helpful. Room was clean. We had a problem during breakfast with waffle but they were sorry about that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucumcari, NM

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean,
Cons: Parking with side or back entrance like the one in Dalhart, Texas would be better.
Location: Was there for a memorial, did not do any sightseeing or shopping.
Parking was not handy for disabled people. No side entrance for closer parking to rooms away from the office in front.. We had to walk in the front, then down a long hall to our room. And reverse to get out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianne from Pasadena

wanted ajooining rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 3 children staying with us and would have liked to have ajoining doors but were told hotel had none. We had two rooms but had to go into the hall and knock on the door to check on the kids.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gabe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Convient to I40.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Quick off and back on to I40.
Cons: Desk lamp with outlet to plug in a laptop, phone charger, etc.
Location: Not much to do in the area and good food is at least a mile away downtown. Del's diner seems to be the best place to eat in town.
It is an older hotel/motel and you can tell it. But it was clean and the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The only problem was a lack of outlets near the desk to plug in my laptop. A little sparsely furnished but acceptable. The breakfast was a little short on variety but not that high on my list so I had no problem. It was very affordable and I would go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JB from Arizona

Not a comfortable stay on way to MIdwest

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought I would get a nights rest staying over in this town. Read a review of hotel and someone said their car was broken into in parking lot so I didn't get much sleep worrying that it may happen to me which leads me to believe that their is much crime in the area. Bed was very uncomfortable also making it difficult to get a good nights rest. On a positive side they did have a very good breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by HeatherC from Houston

Pet friendly

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My dogs are like my children, so when I can find a hotel/motel that not only allows pet, but doesn't charge extra for them gets my vote. It suited our needs for an overnight stay on our way home. Clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

NOT a non - smoking hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and everything in it smelled of smoke. Our clothes and bags smelled horrible even 2 days later! Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.