Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel was well kept. Folks were very friendly and spoke English well. Loved the experience.
Cons: More shops and restaurants in the hotel.
Location: Beaches, shopping centers, seafood, ...etc.
I spent my first 13 years in Hong Kong 15 miles from the Hotel. I didn't expect a hotel of this quality at all. Location was a little out of the way, but it was well worth it. Taxis were available all the time, and cheap. Loved the huge rooms and gorgeous grounds. Restaurants were a little pricey but the view was great. I'd definitely go back to this hotel instead of the insane traffic and crowds in Kowloon or Hong Kong island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
It was short but sweet. Reasonable and pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Hallways were a little smelly and the carpet could stand to be replaced
Location: Away from the noise and people of Hong Kong. A short 5 minute stroll to some shops and restaurants
My daughter and myself stayed at the Gold Coast Hotel for two nights upon our arrival in Hong Kong and just before our departure to Beijing. It was the perfect place to decompress after a very long flight. The rooms were fine - not luxurious but certainly comfortable. The pool was lovely - clean and empty while we were there. The hotel was relatively empty however I can imagine it would not be as relaxing when it is full! Staff was attentive and helpful. It was nice to have the option to purchase the power transformer that was in the room for a reasonable price. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good - fabulous coffee! A bit of a drive from the airport but the taxi was fast and only about $45 CDN. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great hotel and excellent location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The location and ease of getting to it from the Airport.
Cons: no complaints
Location: Not enough time for me, next time I will plan better.
Unfortunately I only had one night, however, the hotel and staff were excellent. I will definitely stay again. The option of either the pool or the lovely beach was amazing, the food and amenities excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2014
On arrival I had a problem with my visa payment the staff were very helpful and patient . Rooms lovely and cleaning service was first class . If I had one problem it was the rather expensive amount I had to pay for one extra night for my girlfriend to stay . But otherwise it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good place with chidren

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
good view. good dishes. nice place for children pool and others. if you want to relax with your family in hotel...this will be best choice in h.k.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arnelfrom Phillipines

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Your hotel is good, the service is also good..it's clean although it's quite far away from the city if your going to buy foods you have to travel again from the city of Hongkong, but still we are satisfied during our stay in your hotel and also the staff is very good also. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ma Familyfrom San Francisco, CA

Best 2 weeks stay EVER!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect 2 week stay ever! Everyone had smiles on their faces, and when needed help they would put 100% effort into their job! Will definitely stay again the next time I visit Hong Kong. One room cleaning staff in particular was superb! (Zoe Lee or Zoe Li) Not sure how to spell her last name. She would come in with a big smile on her face and ready to help us with what we needed from switching towels to adding extra blankets or pillows. Thanks for a great stay! Stayed from 05/23/2014 - 06/08/2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scottfrom Texas

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was good. I feel the rooms have a lot to be desired. The beds are small and not comfortable. Should have full size beds. The rooms decor needs to be updated. The pool was nice and relaxing. I must say I was impressed with the service. Nice big bathroom.