Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FNQ

Great location and view of the beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location and roomy appartment.
Cons: Apartment was not clean, crumbs on kitchen bench, sticky door handles, sand in shower, balcony lock broken, dirty floors after repair man etc.
Location: Location is fantastic, close to beach and smaller shops. Currumbin sanctuary is within walking distance via beach or road. Airport 10 minutes away.
I had paid extra for a superior room but it was very dated with broken tiles on the balcony and old furnitures. The information desk was somewhat tired and could be improved. However you are right on the beach and the views were breath taking. I felt secure in the building and the appartment was roomy with a decent balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Lovely place to stay, close to the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great faculties , close to the beach and good location. Apartment was well equipped and clean. Air conditioning would have made the apartment more comfortable
4 out of 5
by Mark Winksfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: View was excellent from our room on first level
Cons: No AC
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Basic, Typical; Value: Moderate; Service: Sufficient, Helpful, Polite; Cleanliness: Pleasant, Delightful; short walk to shops for all your needs, surf club and pub have best cheap meals
5 out of 5
by Alex Kerwickfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney NSW

Family friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great apartment overlooking the beach Right outside the bus stop for easy transport Pool a great area for the kids
5 out of 5
by wayne blacklockfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location n staff were great
Cons: Lift wasnt working had to walk 5 flights of stairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014
Thank you Wayne, we are sorry you had to climb the stairs but the good news is our new refurbished lifts will be up and running tomorrow. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Gold Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by onalatafrom brisbane

great veiws

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situated with the beach front as your backyard magnificent location you do have to put up with being on the flight path from Cooloongatta Airport though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sensational location with amazing views

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved San Simeon and chose this hotel because of its location. beach frontage amazing views, I picked San simeon because of these reasons and I couldn't have been happier. Currumbin /Tugan area really is lovely. See ya next time
3 out of 5
by Glen darkfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Beach views and large apartment
Cons: Rude and unhelpful service
Location: Loud
Facilities: Typical; Value: Could be better; Service: Awful; Cleanliness: Hygienic ;
5 out of 5
by Wayne Williamsfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: View of the Ocean
Cons: Life being refurbished
Location: Good views
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014
Thank you Wayne for taking the time to write a review. We can't wait for our lift refurbishment to be completed. During this time every effort is made to place people on the side of the building with a functioning lift. From November both lifts will be ready and waiting for you to enjoy those fantastic views