Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheilafrom Morton, IL

Our stay at Comfort Suites

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
The beds were the most uncomfortable beds we had ever slept on and when you're traveling and exhausted a comfy inviting bed is essential. We just didn't get a good nights rest. The room was clean but the ceiling in the shower had plastering mud caked over a large crack in the ceiling. That's not appealing when you're washing your hair and tilt your head back to stare at a cracked ceiling glopped with plastering mud. It was also hard to find. It sits way back from the road and there's no sign at the entrance to the road to direct you back to the hotel. Thank goodness for GPS!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Detleffrom Jacksonville, FL

Mixed Bag.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is getting a bit dated. Stayed here a year ago when it seemed a lot cleaner. Just getting a bit run-down. A whole bunch of little things like chipped flooring in the elevator, dirt in the corner of the carpets, nasty dirt in the grout in the bathroom, crud in the elevator door tracks, all of which add up to a tired and worn impression. Room comfort is ok cause we continue to love the clean duvet and bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Detlef, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I have passed your comments over to the housekeeping department. Please considering giving us another chance to wow you. Thank you, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington

Very convenient to Sewanee

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and surprises.
Cons: Both at check in and check out there was no one at the fron\t desk.
Location: Right off I-24
Room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. TV worked well as did the shower. Breakfast was an added plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Upon check in, there were two young girls working there at night and it took them forever to come to the front desk to check me in. Other than that, check in was easy and the hotel was very nice. Breakfast bar was a bit skimpy....no fruit available at all and I was there shortly after 6:30AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only issue was with a few of the bath towels. They did not appear to be cleaned as well as I had hoped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have passed your comments to our housekeeping department. Thank you, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clarafrom Barton

Best Hotel In Manchester

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, great staff and accomodations, lot's of room and amenities. Best hotel for the price in Manchester. You don't have to spend more to get better in Manchester and please don't save yourself 10.00 and stay at one of the other lesser hotels. This is a great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast choices

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A step up from the usual plastic breakfast foods offered by the chains. Rooms were comfortable, nice to have a suite at a reasonable price, indoor pool ok, in this climate an outdoor pool would be nicer. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vern Shumakerfrom Holland MI

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
They do a very nice job. The desk staff was friendly and knew what they were doing . The check in and out was quick and with out problems. The breakfast was great. This was our second time in two years we stayed here coming back from Florida and both stays was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindyfrom St. Louis

Overnight stay traveling home from Florida

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Comfort Suites in Manchester TN.