Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robfrom Ashland, KS

Pleasant overnight stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great from check in to check out. We chose to stay here so we could be close to downtown and they offered a parking lot that accommodated the trailer we were pulling. I left my ipad in the room and did not realize until we were several hours down the road. I called and they found it and mailed it to me. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Detroit

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great downtown hotel and the restaurant was exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Restored luxury

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautifully renovated boutique hotel, close to but not within doowntown, Very spacious, well-decorated room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Tulsa

Beautiful!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great! It just suprised me that I was not able to check in because of my age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardofrom Scottsdale

On a scale from one to ten, eleven!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at the Ambassador is unlike any other. I was blown away by the personal attention they have for each of their customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

The Ambassador is the place to stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Central to Tulsa University, downtown, Utica Square and points south. Gracious staff. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardofrom Scottsdale

Superb, Amazing, Fantastico!!!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ten GOLDEN stars!!!! The hotel, rooms, restaurant, and all accomodations were superb. But, what blew me away was the service. The staff went entirely out of their way to accomodate our needs. And we had a few needs that were totally out of the ordinary. Parking a 16 foot truck. Sending a package after our departure and charging it to our credit card. Driving us around town to meetings because our truck was huge and hard to drive around. The Ambassador management should be proud of their staff. They are simply one of a kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmond Oklahoma

Ambassador Hotel in Tulsa

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Historic and good location. Loved hearing the church bells on Sunday morning! Great view of downtown Tulsa. Great restaurant on location.
Cons: Communication about what type of room they were putting you in. Our room definitely needed a new mattress.
Location: You have to have a car to go anywhere but the hotel does have a nice shuttle. We did not use it so I don't know if there is a charge.
Amazing old historic hotel that has been redone. We have stayed here on several occasions and never been disappointed until now. We made a reservation for one night and we did it through Expedia. Our room was not nearly as big or nice as in the past and we were in a semi-handicapped room therefore to accommodate wheel chairs etc, there was only a sink with no storage or cabinet space AT ALL. There was a small glass shelf that was about 12-18" long and only about 5" wide for us to put everything including the soap dish! Our bed was extremely uncomfortable. The mattress sloped to one side as if someone sat on the one side all the time and wore it down. Since we had such nice rooms before and then were put in this - we were terribly disappointed. A guest should be told up front that you are being put into a handicapped room - not just find out once you are in there. I probably won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com