Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Dallas

Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast
Location: La Fortune Park, several restaurants some within walking distance - Red Lobster, Charlie Mitchells, Chili's (a little farther, and Jamil's.
The staff was helpful and friendly. They did say the hotel is going to be remodeled very soon - just waiting on permits. It does need to be updated but for the price I have no complaints. My room was clean. Yale Ave outside my window is rather noisy. There is a hospital and fire department close by so the emergency vehicles were loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice for Business

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean and convenient.
Cons: The heating controls.
I had a quick overnight stay so I didn't use much of the facilities. I had a large, clean room with niceties such as free wifi and an iron in the room. I forgot toothpaste and the staff provided me with a travel sized pack. The wifi was not very fast but OK for checking emails. I'm glad I didn't have to download large files. My biggest problem was the thermostat. The dead band was very large so the heat would turn on until the room got very hot and then wouldn't turn on again until the room got very cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Waukesha, WI

Good cheap place to stay, but

Posted Feb 6, 2014
A review of the Baymont might be a waste of time because as I was talking about making a reservation in April, I was told the hotel was changing hands and becoming a Country Inn. That means my cheap stay was going cost me much more next time. So take your chances. Until the change, enjoy a nice stay at a decent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
This location was within walking distance of OU Schusterman Center as well as a grocery store, pharmacy, and several quick stops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan from Illinois

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love Baymont's . This time our bathroom floor was dirty..everything else was fine. Bed was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Missouri

Close to highway and several restaurants.

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel employees were very helpful when asked any question (directions, taxi service, heating controls).Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from OKC

Good room for the great price

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really can't think of anything that was wrong with the room or the facility. The continental breakfast was fine and everything was clean and in good condition. I would definitely stay here again and I'll look for this chain in other cities I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013