Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
the hotel room had a bad smell,very musty smell. also there was no iron in the room. Need to stop false advertisement when we looked at the room on line they said free breakfast, should have said free coffee and rolls, it was not a full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregfrom Houston

it's nice and clean

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean, close to work. The only thing is BAD Breakfast - Honey buns and coffee really... other than that I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie B.from Nixa, MO

Simple Room - Comfy and Clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable. It is not fancy by any means but it is definitely a good deal for the price. Yes, the bathroom is small (who spends that much time in there) and yes, there is a train that goes by on multiple occasions. No, it is not in walking distance of things, but it is not far away either. Yes, the rooms are a little outdated but they are VERY clean. We did not try the continental breakfast so I can't comment on that. Overall - we rate this hotel a 4 - no complaints from us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
bath rooms are to small right next to a railroad which the train came through the night would no stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fathertedfrom Halifax uk

Noisy train line adjacent

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: A toast machine and some cereals would'nt go amiss
This hotel is situated right on route 66 which is ideal for anyone doing the roadtrip,however If your a light sleeper there will be serious problems with the trains coming past during the night on several occasions. The breakfast consists of coffee,juice and a few pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

expected accommodations

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: hotel is definitely old and could use a good facelift. bathrooms are way small and needs the most work. no coffee makers in rooms.
you get what you pay for. not much to expect, rooms were clean beds comfortable if you like hard beds. Water pressure wasn't much. breakfast less. coffee juice and out of the plastic honey buns At least area was clean, neat and fairly safe feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emmafrom Piedmont

noise

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motor Inn is located across from a railway. Don't stay here if your a light sleeper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craigfrom Lawton, OK

Good "nostalgic" Claremore motel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was quiet, and the price was good. The pet fee was also very low.
Cons: The rooms could be updated, but they were not dirty or smelly. I don't stay at hotels because they have 60" flat screen TVs, though.
Location: It's Claremore, OK. It's on Route 66. Near the Historical Firearms museum, and a lot of Will Rogers stuff. Never did any of those though.
OK, for those that complained, realize that the price is not high, and they allow pets. The pet fee beats others in the area, too. I normally stay at another hotel, but due to what I later found out was a dog show in town, I had to book at the Claremore Motor Inn. Overall not bad. The room was clean and in need of some modernization, but it's a place to sleep at night, and the price was good. I had no issues. Remember, if you're going to spend your whole trip in a motel room, maybe Claremore, OK isn't the best choice. For a place to stop and sleep for the night or a weekend, this hotel is adequate. It was also much quieter than the others along the highway. Overall 4 stars due to price and quietness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terryfrom Kansas city

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok for over night stay. Ice machine and soda machine both inoperable. Old tv no cc available Inexpensive room.. Reflected in service and equipment. T