Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
bath rooms are to small right next to a railroad which the train came through the night would no stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fatherted from Halifax uk

Noisy train line adjacent

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: A toast machine and some cereals would'nt go amiss
This hotel is situated right on route 66 which is ideal for anyone doing the roadtrip,however If your a light sleeper there will be serious problems with the trains coming past during the night on several occasions. The breakfast consists of coffee,juice and a few pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

expected accommodations

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: hotel is definitely old and could use a good facelift. bathrooms are way small and needs the most work. no coffee makers in rooms.
you get what you pay for. not much to expect, rooms were clean beds comfortable if you like hard beds. Water pressure wasn't much. breakfast less. coffee juice and out of the plastic honey buns At least area was clean, neat and fairly safe feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emma from Piedmont

noise

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motor Inn is located across from a railway. Don't stay here if your a light sleeper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Lawton, OK

Good "nostalgic" Claremore motel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was quiet, and the price was good. The pet fee was also very low.
Cons: The rooms could be updated, but they were not dirty or smelly. I don't stay at hotels because they have 60" flat screen TVs, though.
Location: It's Claremore, OK. It's on Route 66. Near the Historical Firearms museum, and a lot of Will Rogers stuff. Never did any of those though.
OK, for those that complained, realize that the price is not high, and they allow pets. The pet fee beats others in the area, too. I normally stay at another hotel, but due to what I later found out was a dog show in town, I had to book at the Claremore Motor Inn. Overall not bad. The room was clean and in need of some modernization, but it's a place to sleep at night, and the price was good. I had no issues. Remember, if you're going to spend your whole trip in a motel room, maybe Claremore, OK isn't the best choice. For a place to stop and sleep for the night or a weekend, this hotel is adequate. It was also much quieter than the others along the highway. Overall 4 stars due to price and quietness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Kansas city

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok for over night stay. Ice machine and soda machine both inoperable. Old tv no cc available Inexpensive room.. Reflected in service and equipment. T
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A good nights sleep

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
While I wasn't impressed with the continental breakfast, a few danishes, the room was clean and the bed comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food left in refrigerator from previous person, house keeping never came, front desk attendant was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Sacrameto, CA

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and the location was convenient to the Will Rogers Memorial and the J. M. Davis Arms Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com