Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Terrible

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The carpet needs to be replaced with tiles if you are going to allow pets.
The room smelled like urine. The cleaning lady was nice and sprayed the room. The comforter had to be removed because it stunk so bad, I couldn't sleep. The air conditioner needs to be cleaned. It was blowing stale, smelly air. The box springs had visible stains on the side. I would not recommend this hotel. The room was dirty!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Railroad tracks next to hotel - trains loud

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable and it is pet friendly
Check in was easy. Room okay. Trains run all night. I asked for a receipt of my stay to hand in for expense account and was told 'as per company policy, receipts are NOT given. Credit card bill or debit transaction on bank statement is your receipt'.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleasant, but manageable.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Parked close to rooms
Location: Visited resident at Autumn Wood Memory care
Very convenient room location. Parked directly in front of room. Bed was comfortable, the rolls, juice, & coffee were good & easy to access. However, our door was hard to open. Couldn't get water in shower to work good, either too hot or too cold. Needs updated. Noticed noise from motorcycles, not a good place to stay for old folks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom Missouri

Very Sufficient!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at this hotel. It is clean and neat and has what we need. It is very simple but very sufficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Waco, TX

Not bad for an old Route 66 haunt

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had that old-motel smell, but tolerable. Heater was quiet and bed was amazingly comfy! Coffee was very good, too. A nearby train disturbed my sleep, but the wife never heard it. We would choose it again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Biker chickfrom Oklahoma

A place to lay your head

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok. It was a place to sleep and shower. There were no amenities, except wifi. Not the nicest of hotels, a little run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
the hotel room had a bad smell,very musty smell. also there was no iron in the room. Need to stop false advertisement when we looked at the room on line they said free breakfast, should have said free coffee and rolls, it was not a full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregfrom Houston

it's nice and clean

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean, close to work. The only thing is BAD Breakfast - Honey buns and coffee really... other than that I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie B.from Nixa, MO

Simple Room - Comfy and Clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable. It is not fancy by any means but it is definitely a good deal for the price. Yes, the bathroom is small (who spends that much time in there) and yes, there is a train that goes by on multiple occasions. No, it is not in walking distance of things, but it is not far away either. Yes, the rooms are a little outdated but they are VERY clean. We did not try the continental breakfast so I can't comment on that. Overall - we rate this hotel a 4 - no complaints from us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com