Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by victhechick from Wilbraham. MA

SLEEPNUMBER BED!!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The ONLY reasons I would recommend this hotel would be because of the sleep number bed, the front desk girls was super nice/helpful and the closeness to the airport for our rediculously early flight the next morning. The lobby had chipped paint everywhere, the hallway leading to our room was quite dirty (they REALLY need to vacuum where the wall meets carpet!!!!), our door looked like it had been kicked in several times and was loose. The room was very tight as was the bathroom. Functional but gross to have a coffee maker within 3 feet of the toilet....EW!! The tub faucet, controller, the shower head, and the 2 soap holders were so poorly attached that I thought they might fall off if I used them. Shower curtain was about 12" too long-- Flexible plumbing hose for toilet still had local discount hardware store tag on it. The saving grace(s)....clean towels!!! Clean sheets!! And a sleep number bed!!!! AMEN!!!! This place is convenient but needs a serious cleaning/refreshing!!! Seems like the maintenance staff are either non-existent or completely complacent. For almost $100 a night....they really need to pay attention to details!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks like it USED to be a swanky place.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: There was a nice salt hand scrub in the lobby bathroom. There was a decent complimentary breakfast and the gentleman serving it was very helpful.
Cons: This place needs new management. This could be a nice place with a serious scrub and a maintanence crew.
Location: There wasn't any restaurants around the hotel.
We arrived and went to the front desk where there was no one. There was another guest waiting for staff. I went to the bar and asked the bartender to help us get some service and she did. She also said "oh, they are sleeping in the back". The whole place is pretty run down. It looks as if they are staffing the bare minumum to keep the place open. It's dirty and needs a lot of maintanence. The mirror doors in our room were both off the track and just pushed back in the closet which was a safety hazard for our son. I had to clean the toliet before we used it and the bed linens looked grungy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Norman

Better this time

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Since I had problems with the sleep number bed the last time, I gave the hotel another chance. This time with a regular bed, and it actually was much better. The overall condition of the place is just average, but the staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Bella Vista, Arkansas

Nice hotel close to Tulsa Int'l Airport

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: It was minutes away from the airport and it was clean, affordable, safe, and had the services I wanted.
Location: Proximity to the airport is perfect and you are close to the highway so can get to down town and to tourist attractions all fairly quick.
We had a 6:30 am flight that would have required we leave home at 2:00 a.m. to be there by 5:00 a.m. which would have been miserable. Instead we drove to Tulsa the night before and stayed at the Clarion right down the road from the airport. The desk personnel set up a wake up call for 4:30 which kept me from worrying that I might sleep thru my alarm so I got a great nights sleep. We went down to the front desk in the morning and they called the shuttle for us which arrived within 10 minutes and it took minutes to take us to the airport. It was also cheaper to leave our car at the hotel and use their park & shuttle service than it would have been to leave our car in the airport long term parking. The Clarions parking lot had 24 hour security and when we came back, we called the Clarion from the phone at the baggage pick up area and they had the shuttle pick us up within minutes and dropped us off at our car. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Could't get any easier than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from OK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Wyoming

Nice hotel, poor restaurant

Posted Jan 10, 2014
If you want to eat here, the restaurant is not up to par. Nice hotel, poor restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
2 out of 5
by robert

Tired and disappointed.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Most everything
Location: Nothing near except airport.
First off being stuck in Tulsa due to flights being canceled was enough stress. Had to get a hotel, united airlines would not pay for room, so we come to the clarion. Had to call 4 times for the shuttle. After check in about noon, ask about a place to eat lunch. Girl at hotel counter said they were not serving lunch due to a problem with kitchen. But the main dining area would open at 4. Come 4, went to eat. Man in the cafe said it would be around 5 because the cook had not arrived. 5 returned. He said he thinks there are 2 hamburgers and a BLT left. They sold out of food in one hour with no cook??? Went across street in freezing weather to see in the other hotel had a cook. They said that the clarion had fired all their kitchen staff January 1. So..... the people at the clarion had basically lied to us.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: lobby
Cons: Complete remodel
The bed was supposed to be a sleep number, but it was more like a deflated water bed. The bathroom was tiny, and the towels were dingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013