Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a small town

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: clean comfortable.
Cons: breakfast supplies and exterior door lock.
Kind of pricey for a small town hotel, but still, glad it was available. Everything great, except breakfast. Our kids waited and waited for biscuits to go with the gravy - they never arrived. And we were there at 8:00 a.m., so expected better supplies. Did also notice that there aren't any locks on the side outside doors - anyone can come in. That isn't the most secure feeling, since we were close to the door. But overall it was nice and we were happy to have a clean, comfortable room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Ward from Cleveland, OK

Fairly close to convention center

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dissatisfied. We have stayed here 2 previous times and it is apparant that the building is in need of maintenance. The coffee post in the room did not function properly. The breakfast offered had poor quality choices. I doubt that we will stay there again. Certainly will not recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from 72751

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice place , clean and very pleasant staff . Would stay again .
3 out of 5
by Dean from Texas

Ok hotel near noisy roadway and train track

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel itself is fine. The location is poor.
Location: Rib Crib, McDonalds, Not much.
Room was ok. Staff was great. Lots of road noise from trucks passing and busy train track. Access us from one direction only. Must go down to a light to go the other way. Rib Crib and McDonalds near by. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by keb from okc

nice and quiet

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good. Quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Great hotel. Very friendly staff , rooms were clean and very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Biz traveler from Dallas

Just ok...

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
What I didn't like about my room was the fact that I heard the train rumbling by blowing it's horn a few times during my 1 night stay. Also, the desk chair in the room should be upgraded to one that has wheels and adjustable, rather than a basic chair. Other than that, my stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Emergency hotel stay

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Death in family required a convenient place to be near family in Verdigris. This hotel was convenient, clean and the employees were very cordial, especially the woman serving breakfast the first two days I was present. Sorry I do not remember her name, but she was kind enough to keep my family in prayer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ada OK

Best motel in Claremore

Posted Oct 24, 2011
We keep our boat on Lake Oologah which is only few miles from Claremore. We have tried all of the motels in Claremore and this one is the best. It is an older facility but well maintained and clean. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is good but dining area on the small side. Very quiet area except for the occaisonal train on the other side of the highway. If you visit Claremore this us the place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not on par with rest of the Comfort Suites Chain

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
I often book Comfort Suites hotel rooms (e.g., Comfort Inn, Sleep Inn, Quality Inn, etc.), especially when traveling with the family, mainly because I know what to expect, and generally the rooms are clean, spacious, and restful. Well, the Claremore Comfort Inn location was a disappointment. It was obvious once we got to our room that the hotel hasn't seen a remodel (or even a new paint job) in awhile. The walls were scuffed, carpet very worn, and the furniture was dilapidated. The desk chair was in terrible shape, and had no business being in the room. When we booked on hotels.com, one of the reviewers mentioned flatscreen TVs- maybe we were put into an old room, but our TV was not a flatscreen (if that matters to you). The room design was adequate, though the bathroom was tiny. The shower curtain rod was one of those "arc" style ones- the room was so small that while standing at the toilet, I had to touch the curtain. If you have young kids, be careful as the hot water was dangerously hot- and the controls on the sink were very touchy. A kid could very easily severely scald themselves if mom or dad weren't there to assist (the water temp had to be at least 190* F). The hotel's location isn't great either. It is off the Turnpike, but to get there you have to pay an exit toll, and then drive several miles on the bypass highway. While there were plenty of services/fast food near the hotel, there was also a very busy railroad line just outside (about 300 yards away). We spent the night getting literally rumbled awake by frequent, fast moving freight trains. While this hotel suited our most basic need for rest on a long road trip, I wouldn't ever stay there again, nor recommend it as a stopover to anyone else. This hotel was an atypical experience for us, in a long list of nice Comfort Suites chain stays.