Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Room was clean and one of the best bathroom I've seen even than higher rated Hotels . The only reason I don't give it a five it's because it wasn't what it advertise, we didn't get the balcony or the single sofa bed, but I did the reservation at the last minute because it was only for one night (traveling from ks to TX), so it was okay. .. The night shift worker awesome, helpful and to the point. .. can't say the same for the morning shift workers they look moody and not very friendly...i just feel sorry if that was their way to start the day, I don't want to be there when their shift end. Sorry, humble opinion from someone whose been in customer service for many years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by firefighter from Arkansas

Convenient and nice!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Far enough away from the highway that I didn't hear traffic. The breakfast was probably the best I've had in a hotel. My only complaint would be that the pool wasn't yet open for the year on June 6th. However, it did open later that day and the hotel staff apologized for the delay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plumbing and size issues

Posted May 27, 2014
First room, no water. Second room, shower drains clogged. No maintenance staff on duty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We apologize for the room problems you had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from h

Nice rooms for a fair price

Posted May 22, 2014
Nice rooms. Very good pricing. Only an outdoor pool which was disappointing because I wanted to sit in a hot tub. Staff was helpful, but I was from out of town and didn't know the area. The staff member that I asked about how to get to a certain place downtown didn't know the area either, but she did help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Overnight Stay

Posted May 2, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our one night at the hotel. The room looked as good as new; everything was in working order. We enjoyed the free hot breakfast. Unfortunately, the outdoor pool was not yet open. I would stay there again. Comments on other reviews: I don't make a habit of examining my room, but I did not see any mold or stains. I walked around the hotel, and the public areas all had new carpet. The breakfast attendant kept the area clean and even put fresh biscuits out for my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and good accommodations- good price

Posted Apr 20, 2014
I arrived late after driving for many hours. The staff was waiting for me and were they all were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherylyn from Bristol UK

very good stay for the week of my birthday

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: only the breakfast
Location: very close to everything we needed ie shops, golf and friends
We arrived on the 31st March 2014 and received an upgrade to a suite which was lovely. We have stayed in this hotel (when it was The Hampton Inn) for the last 10 years and I must say we were still delighted with it. there were only two negatives during our stay and that was the water from shower kept leaking onto the bathroom floor (shower curtain did not contain the water in the tub), and the breakfast for a few days. There was a problem with the suppliers evidently ie no butter for two days, juice machine broken, waffle batter spilt over counter and floor two days running and even though there was a sign to say to wash the fruit before eating, it was only on the 7th day that there were oranges available. The staff were very apologetic about this and it did not spoil out stay one bit. We will definately be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I have never had such bad experience in my life. The management was horrible, the sheets were dirty, the floors were dirty, no management on the property to help. We were given 2 different sets of keys and none worked. We had no way back into the room unless one of us stayed in the room. We checked out that night and stayed at another hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherlyn

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy to get to, front desk staff mostly friendly, free breakfast, mini fridge & microwave in rooms.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: There are many restaurants nearby. We were staying due to family member in hospital so it was not a trip for 'things to do'.
Room is perfect for short stay or longer stay. I stayed nights. The room had a microwave & mini fridge. The down side was housekeeping. After the second night I left a note (& a small tip) to replenish the Kleenex, shampoo, conditioner, & coffee. Coffee was left, however nothing else replenished, and of course the tip was taken. It was replenished the next day (& I did not complain for it to be done). Housekeeping also did not come in & clean the room on our last day there, although there may have been a language barrier which led to misunderstanding. The full breakfast was just ok, nothing too impressive, but served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is perfect! The beds are so comfortable with down comforters and different choices of pillows. The room was immaculate and the black out drapes allowed for sleeping later. The breakfast was delicious and they have handy hot drink stations in the lobby for any hour. Just a perfect home away from home.