Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: clean room
nice clean room at a fair price, Very good coffee in the morning ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room, and that you found our hotel to be a great value. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our coffee that comes with our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Disappointing

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: It was clean, and the staff was very nice.
Cons: Coffeemaker/coffee in each room. Better maintenance. The toilet and faucet in the shower didn't work properly. There was no sign visible outside.
Location: Location was good. Right off of the main thoroughfare and lots of restaurants nearby.
The hotel was clean, and the staff was very nice. Unfortunately, I had several problems that made my stay less than ideal. I was disappointed from the minute I walked into my room and observed that there wasn't a small coffeemaker and complimentary coffee to enjoy the next morning. Every hotel I've ever stayed in(even the cheapest of the cheap) provide a coffeemaker and coffee. The problems got worse from there. The toilet in the room next to ours wasn't working properly, so every 10 minutes the toilet tank would fill with water. I'm a very light sleeper, and every time this happened throughout the night it would wake me up. Needless to say, I got very little sleep that night. After a sleepless night, I went into the bathroom to take a shower. Even though I didn't request it, I was given a handicapped room. The shower was very large, but the faucet did not work properly. I never could get decent water pressure, but even worse, the water temperature barely reached luke warm. Since I had no coffee in my room, I went to the lobby to take advantage of my complimentary breakfast provided by this hotel. Wow, what a disappointment that was. The only items available were a few granola bars, muffins, and some fruit. The supply was very picked over, and there wasn't an attendant at the front desk to replenish the poor supply of what little breakfast was available. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Tulsa, or any city for that matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so sorry that your in-room amenities did not meet your expectations. We do have complimentary coffee makers for guests at the front desk by request. We have removed such items from the kitchens to ensure that they are properly sanitized for the health and safety of our guests. I apologize as well that we did not explain that our grab and go breakfast consists of muffins, granola bars, breakfast bars, fruit, and other assorted items such as oatmeal, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to be make it a priority to explain the important details you noted at check-in. Also, I am so sorry for the maintenance issues you experienced from both your shower and your neighbor's toilet. In response to your review, I will be having our maintenance staff inspect these items on a regular basis to ensure that they are functioning properly. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie Boggsfrom Tulsa

Good stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to work the fair. Everything worked out well. And Donna on the front desk is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

For the quality should be cheaper

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Room in serious need of fixing and remodeling. The walls in need of paint, old rug, old bed, and stained bathroom appliances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our bed and carpet were unsatisfactory. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with the our maintenance staff to make necessary updates and perform deep cleaning and inspections on our rooms. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affortable

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Stayed one night was clean and affortable. It could use better parking. Check in was harder then most places. All the parking around the lobby is handicap. Had to walk from the end of the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy to know that your stay was comfortable; however, it is disheartening to read that our parking did not meet your needs. I will be looking into this issue with upper management so that we can work to make our lobby more easily accessible. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ivy Greathouse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by samfrom tulsa

had to ask for everything

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sucked
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles Harrisfrom Tulsa, OK

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a positive experience. Just needed to stay one night. Room smelled of curry. No dishes, pots or pans. Countertops were stained and burned. No coffee maker. The next day, they accused me of stealing dishes, which were never there when I checked in. I will be calling the corporate office if they charge me for the dishes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brentfrom Broken Arrow

Motel quality

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC barely worked, 2 light fixtures broken, hair in refrigerator, The hotel is just run down. This should be a 1.5 star hotel and priced under $50/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brent - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. We will work with our maintenance engineer to address the issues in your room. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Antoniofrom Tulsa

Never Again

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad service it took an hour to check in just an over all disappointment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Antonio – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during the check-in process. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and reservations policy to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.