Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel...great location!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient to what I needed...rooms were clean and comfortable.
Location: Very close to mall, restaurants, and a variety of businesses along 71st St.
Hotel was in good condition...the room was comfortable and it was quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to pretty much everything

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Had a pleasant stay.. Staff was friendly. Rooms were very clean and neat. Very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Arkansas

Older than expected

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel staff was nice enough but didn't appear very professional. In the area this hotel is located, I expected it to be newer & nicer. I needed to print some documents and the "business center" was in the open area of the lobby - no privacy whatsoever - on a very slow computer. I pre-paid for the room through Expedia, yet the hotel tried to charge the credit card they required of me upon check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristi, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa Woodland Hills. I do apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I'm also sorry if the authorization of incidentals was not properly explained at check in. I will be sure that is addressed with my front desk. I hope that we will have another chance to host you if you ever find yourself back in the area. Sincerely, Victoria B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lavaca, Arkansas

Nice hotel - close to everything

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: This hotel is centerally located and close to everything.
Cons: I have nothing that i would improve.
Location: The location is easy to get to just about everything in Tulsa.
This is a nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff. The complementary breakfast was good. It is across the street from Woodland Hills mall and about 15 minutes from the Zoo and about 20 to the Performing Arts Center. The indoor pool and hottub were nice and clean. We have stayed here 3 times and will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not up to expectations

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I like the Holiday Inn Express brand of hotels and stay in many of them as I travel. This particular location did not meet the high standard I am used too. It is older and needs updating. The mattress was terrible. I cannot recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa Woodland Hills. I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with with the appropriate teams to improve our future services. I hope that the next time you are in the area, we can have another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Victoria B. General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory from San diego

Stay away from here

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Needs major uplift and better sign so it can easily be found from the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you had problems finding our hotel and that it did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have a chance to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Tulsa. Sincerely, Victoria B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARSHA from Yukon

Will never return. Rude and rudiculous staff.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Booked on hotels.com and wasnt aware that you werent pet friendly. My husband checked in and wasn't told of that rule. All of a sudden the manager comes and requires to search my room for a pet. And then proceeds to charge $150 to my card for pet fee and then told me we had to leave. We booked for 2 nights. I WILL NEVER AGAIN USE YOUR HOTEL AND I WILL SPREAD the word about my experience. I could understand if my pet caused a problem or such. But she was kept in a crate the entire time and she weighs 2 lbs. rudiculous the fine was almost twice the cost of 1 nights stay. Besides not providing is with an adequate amount of towels and shampoo. terrible hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marsha, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback for our hotel. Please know, that it does state on the website that we do not allow pets. Also, we do have signed documentation from check in acknowledging you were told about the policy and fee. We did issue you a refund for the second night as well. I do apologize if you felt that my assistant general manager was rude in handling the situation. I will be sure this is properly addressed. Sincerely, Victoria B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels