Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing evening

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Location: Woodland hills mall across the street. Plenty of restaurants in the area.
Our stay was very relaxing. No complaints. The kids had a great time at the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa Woodland Hills. We are ecstatic to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that your kids had a pleasant time as well. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to exceed your expectations and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tulsa. Sincerely, Melissa F. Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted May 19, 2014
Our stay was excellent. Arrived early and they allowed us to check-in. Everyone was very helpful. The woman and man working the front desk later in the evening were friendly and made our stay one of the best in awhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa Woodland Hills. I'm glad that you were pleased with the friendliness of our staff. It is always great to hear that our staff exceeded expectations from a valued guest like youself. We look foward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tulsa. Sincerely, Melissa F. Guest Experience Champion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coincident place to stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Convient place to stay, next to woodland hills mall, price high for rooms that need some work. Breakfast was good, but no fitness center.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa Woodland Hills. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and location near the mall. Please accept my apologies that we do not have a fitness center on site, but please know we do offer passes to a nearby gym. I hope that you will allow us another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Victoria B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
The evening desk clerk offered to turn the orange juice machine on for me but all I really wanted was a couple of oranges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, excellent breakfast options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa Woodland Hills. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, the quality of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. It is very meaningful to hear kind words from a valued guest like youself. We look foward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tulsa. Sincerely, Melissa F. Guest Experience Champion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, facility not so good.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: It was close to shopping, room was clean.
Cons: over all appearance and repair hot tub. Moor professionally dressed staff, face piercing, wrinkly clothing is not professional.
Location: Shopping
I planned a weekend away with my daughter, we wanted to shop Woodland Mall and then wanted to come back and enjoy a hot tub and pool. When we arrived the waiting room area was un-kept, the corner of the wall paper was peeling. A lady with her young children was coming in and out of the office area very under dressed and not well groomed . She stated to my, we can be back here, I work here. We check in and walk to the pool area to learn that the hot tub was not working. We were not told this at check in of >this. I called the front desk to see if we called to see if we could check out the next morning. The front desk attendant explained that I would have to go through Expedia. We decided to stay anyway because we check in at 8:00pm. That night we could here the people above walking around all night long. the floor squeaked and you could hear each step..... The next morning I did call Expedia and my next night was refunded. the gentleman that I spoke with was very nice, helpful and informative. THANK YOU! I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express and the quality of the buildings and staff are at a higher standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you were not informed about our hot tub. I will be sure to address this with my front desk staff to ensure they are sharing this information upon check in. I also apologize if one of my off duty employees was in our office area with their children. This is not acceptable, and I will be addressing this with my entire staff. Once again, I’m very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that we are unable to refund third party reservations. I’m happy to hear that you were able to get it taken care of with Expedia. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will give us another opportunity to earn your business. Sincerely, Victoria B. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air

Posted Mar 12, 2014
My hotel room was ok, but the air conditioner did not work properly. The staff said there were no other rooms so I would be given a discount. When I checked out the next morning I was blown off saying expedia would have to handle it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I would like to apologize for the negative experience you had at our hotel. We have since fixed the air conditioner and I have made sure my staff is aware of how to handle similar situations in the future. Please allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next visit to Tulsa. Sincerely, Victoria B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place to stay overnight!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The cleaning lady was knocking on the door around 9:30 and check out was at 11am~~that's my only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Dear Guest, Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allows us to improve the quality of our products and services. I apologize for the inconvenience housekeeping may have caused during your stay. I have addressed the issue with our housekeeping staff to ensure situations like this do not happen again. Please allow us another opportunity to host you. Sincerely, Victoria Bradshaw General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills. We look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, Victoria Bradshaw General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven from Oklahoma

Holiday inn express

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel. Very clean. Bedding was a little worn. Corners would keep coming off fitted mattress. I little high in the price range.