Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

disapointing

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: the price was good.the air was cold.
Cons: cleanliness,smell
Location: the location is close to town but not to close.the train is to close also.
the motel did not have a pleasant smell and could have been cleaner.my biggest issue was the noise levels,not from staff.the staff was friendly.the show was mist ,not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremore Oklahoma

Nice hotel clean and friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We spent 4 days there and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband is wheel chair bound and the rooms were very easy for him to maneuver in. Thanks Microtel for the very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Desk clerk was sleeping.....

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: Desk clerk was sleeping two mornings in a row, and had a tendency to berate management ("I'm sick of this place") Roof had bad leaks over the lobby.
Location: Along historic Route 66. Will Rogers memorial and birthplace nearby. Claremore has multiple shopping opportunities. Good food options in town.
Great location, great rates, comfortable rooms. Great beds. TV options sparse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 14, 2015
Bugs in room and around hotel. Birds crapping on cars. Trash overloading in bins In and outside of hotel. No fruit for breakfast after I was told the owner was getting some. Flag on flagpole ripped and shredded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted May 5, 2015
Although the room was nice and staff pleasant make sure to stay on the top floor as we heard all the steps from the room above us. Also 2 dog retrieval truck WITH DOGS IN THEM were allowed to park underneath our window. We went to sleep (eventually) with dogs barking and was awakened at 5:30 am with dogs barking. Not sure why these trucks weren't parked in a front parking lot that was available and further away from rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J M from Frisco, TX

OK - if nothing else is available

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
While the hotel was basically clean, bedding and towels were stained and worn. Soap was the only thing provided i.e. no shampoo or lotion. Breakfast provided was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

visiting family

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
As we were visiting family in the area, we enjoyed using a larger space than our room --- the breakfast area --- for a dominoes game night, while enjoying the NCAA basketball games. Thank you for your great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by davis from Fort Worth

Attention to little things

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. For a hotel of this relatively newer age, it needs some attention. Bathroom had issues with broken toilet paper dispenser which came out of the wall and fell on the floor each time it was used. Then the shower bar fell off when I reached to use it while shaving my legs. Lastly the blow dryer pieces fell off in the sink while in use. Small things but very annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Oklahoma

In major need of overall cleaning

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Should have read all the reviews first. Hotel lobby had an odor and rooms extremely small. Taking this one of my list of places to stay while working in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michele from OKC

Hotel not bad, hotels.com...???

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't get my reservation. Got a "free upgrade" that turned out to cost more than $30 less than what I paid hotels.com??? Would have been cheaper to book directly. Too many mirrors in room. Jacuzzi in the middle of the room was strange.