Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff was nice, but motel needed work. It was under going a remodel that will hopefully help. Bed was not that great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denton,tx

Hotel is very dated.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The Bar, the lady in the bar was very nice (Coach) . The restaurant was closed and she suggested Pizza... had a menu and we called for pizza.
Cons: Keep restaurant open later.
Improvements were in progress and furniture was not clean. Put more towels in rooms and have bigger bath towels. Soap in rooms would be nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Restaurant is advertised but been closed for 2 week not a very good stay
1 out of 5
by April from Kansas

Greatly disappointed

Posted Apr 23, 2014
When we checked in the first room we were sent to was occupied by people who were had not paid in several days. There was issues with the door sticking. The refrigerator was unplugged and dirty. The knob on the AC was broken and the filter had an inch of dust on it. The lamp was broken and there was a rip in the fabric of the couch. There was pubic hair on the toilet and the bathtub was dirty, which made us question if the towels and sheets were cleaned.The pool was so cloudy that you couldn't see. Needless to stay we will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room wasn't the cleanest. Didn't feel the safest either.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Courtney from Dallas, TX

horrible customer service

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked the hotel with hotel.com, get to hotel and have to walk through a cloud of smoke from someone outside the front door. Turns out, that someone was the front desk attendant. She comes running in after me... Classy. I tell her I have a reservation and she can't find it. She can't even figure out where to put the reservation number in the computer. She gets a fax saying the room is booked, but still tells me there isn't one available. I call Hotel.com and they say they need to call her and verify what's going on, I tell them they can call, but she is back outside (AGAIN) smoking and talking on her cell phone. It's 1:30am by this time. It took 15 min for her to go back in, at which time she starts running to the desk to answer the phone. By 2am I am informed that Hotels.com will be switching my hotel altogether. Needless to say, I'm very upset with Motel 6 for telling Hotels.com that they even had rooms available! Poor customer service!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by judi from arkansas

Pull out couch

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Reserved a room with two queen size beds, got a queen bed and a pull out couch. The couch pullout didn't even have sheets on it.
4 out of 5
by judi from arkansas

Pull out couch

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Reserved a room with two queen size beds, got a queen bed and a pull out couch. The couch pullout didn't even have sheets on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather disappointing.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The room was clean but that is about the only positive thing I can say about my stay. The envelope the key card came in had a wifi password on it to log into the internert but I couldn't seem to get it to work. I tried to call the front desk to get instructions but the phone in my room didn't work either. The website say the hotel has an indoor pool but the pool is closed until further notice. The hotel also says it has a restaurant and lounge but I was never able to locate one.