Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful anniversary retreat!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Quick room service with delicious food! Tasty coffee in the room! Comfy super soft robe! Large spacious hot shower! Cozy bed with lots of pillows! Huge room with huge TV! Loved the historic building and the views from our room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Luxurious hotel that felt like home

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Overall we had a great experience while staying at the Mayo. Our suite was very clean and had a luxurious feel. I was seriously impressed with how comfortable the bed was!! The bedroom had no windows and was completely dark so it was literally the best weekend of sleep we have ever gotten! The restaurant/bar in the hotel was very good and the service was outstanding. The coffee shop next door was also really good! The only reason we didn't give it a 5/5 rating was the service of the hotel staff. Everyone was friendly, but there is a serious lack of communication between employees. We requested a few items to be delivered while we were out and 5 hours later it still wasn't done. The following day we made another request and the same thing happened. Both times we had to go down to the front desk in person and make sure they followed through. The final evening we ordered and paid for pizza over the phone. We called down to let the front desk know it was coming and to please call our room when it arrived... Over an hour and a half later we still had no pizza so we called to the front desk to find that our pizza was in fact there and had been for almost an hour. I realize people make mistakes but when the lack of communication/organization and follow through fails 3 times in one weekend, it is obvious that some changes need to be made... Especially when you factor in the price of the rooms. Other than that we truly enjoyed our time at the Mayo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Classy and down to earth

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful hotel! The staff were beyond friendly from Nathan the bartender to Cale the door man. Wanted to experience the gorgeous penthouse view but sadly it was closed on Sunday. There's no pool which I wasn't looking for but just wanted some relaxing outdoor space to sit and relax. I think it would be a good idea to have the roof open for hotel guests just for lounging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Got a room for one night, me and my wife just got married and wanted a nice hotel before we leave for our honeymoon. The manager upgraded our room to the best suite that was available on the highest floor available. Service was amazing, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The front desk staff was very professional and curtious. The room and bathroom were beautifully updated and comfortable. The shower pressure was amazing and the bed was cozy. The only thing we didn't find perfect was the bartender at the restaurant. She could've used a little eye contact and a little customer service when serving us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High class

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Multiple weddings and events going on during our stay. Very noisy events, people roaming halls till 3am loud and drunk. They open the Penthouse to outside public which gives anyone access to my floor. The hotel was very nice. The restaurant staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Disappointing

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: If all their money is from private parties they must be in great shape. If you want a nice room where they care about hotel guests, go elsewhere.
Main entrance was always closed off with drapes for one function or another. You could never see the beautiful lights and stairways unless you sneaked inside the curtains. The roof top bar was closed every night we were there for private functions. Housekeeping completely skipped our room and we came back late to no clean towels, clean room or coffee. sounds better than it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskogee, OK

Great historical building, excellent rooms, views

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Excellent rooms, restaurant is great for a nice dinner.
Location: Topeca Coffee house next door, BOK Center, Downtown.
Stayed in the Mayo Suite during a weeknight and the price was very reasonable. Prime location within walking distance to BOK Center. Restaurant is very nice. Mayo suite has full size refrigerator, oven, stove, dishwasher, large center island w/ sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stillwater ok

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Love the bar
Cons: nothing
Location: Great sushi distance from a shuttle ride
Had a great stay. Lots of room, Nice bar, friendly staff. Great Brunch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NWArkansas

Clean area of downtown Tulsa.

Posted May 30, 2015
Very nice place to stay with little traffic. NO, I'M DONE!