Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cannes

HOTEL AMBASSADEURS A TUNIS

Posted Oct 13, 2010 on Hotels
CET HOTEL NE MERITE PAS D'ETRE RECOMMANDE CAR MAUVAISE INSONORISATION CHAMBRE PEUT CONFORTABLE NE CORRESPONDANT PAS AVEC LA CATEGORIE SUPERIEURE RESERVEE PERSONNEL TRES PEUT SERVIABLE ET ARRANGEANT NOUS PROPOSANT DES LITS JUMEAUX POUR UN COUPLE ALORS QUE LA RESERVATION ETAIT POUR DES LITS DOUBLES ET EN PLUS CHAMBRES TRES CHERES PAR RAPPORT AU PAYS ET A LA PRESTATIONS // ALLEZ AILEURS !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paris ouest

un peu loin du centre

Posted Sep 25, 2010
hotel agréable, bien situé face au parc du Belvédère mais un peu loin du centre; côté positif: il est facile de garer votre voiture et de gagner le centre en taxi pour moins de 2 dinars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano, Italia

come ce lo aspettavamo

Posted Aug 7, 2010
tutto secondo le aspettative, le informazioni su internet erano molto accurate. Consiglio camera con vista sul parco "belvedere".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Veramente molto bello

Posted Aug 6, 2010
l'albergo è molto pulito, il servizio in camera è preciso e la colazione internazionale è molto buona, la zona è molto tranquilla e sicura, il personale è gentile e disponibile, la connessione wi fi è veloce e gratuita anche nelle stanze e il cibo del ristorante (che può essere servito anche in camera) è molto buono. Lo consiglio, potrebbe anche essere un 4 stelle,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Far from everything, mostly rude, and overpriced

Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels
When we arrived the hotel we were told that we would need to have a double bed on the second night. That's not an issue, so we agreed. The problem is they were kinda rude about it and acted like they were doing me a favor. The hotel is also way out of town. It's in the new town next to Belvedere Park... but that's it. Also, walking around the area quickly stirs up scammers and the like. I wouldn't recommend walking around there at night. ZERO restaurants, at least anything other than the occasional pizzeria, are near the hotel. So we decided we would try the BUFFET downstairs. It was around 9PM and we thought it closed at 10PM. It does, but they started closing up at 9:30PM and were angry with us about coming in so late. Obviously rude and the waiter informed us that we need to pay right away so that he could go home. We figured, for such a small buffet, that it would be, maybe, 15 dinars per person.... it was 30 DINARS! So we payed 60 DINARS plus another 5 for two drinks and... having only received half of the possible service, we didn't really tip much and he was extremely unhappy with what he received. Also, they gave us a hard time about not have cash on hand to pay for the monstrous amount. Since we booked though hotels.com, we didn't want to charge it to our room. We ended up handing him a VISA which caused him to have to spend another 3 minutes helping us by charging it to that. So... the rudeness, the overpriced food, the unwelcoming reception, and the only half way decent (AND SMALL) room has forced me to give this a TWO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from milano

Ambassadeurs, l'albergo in centro di Tunis per affari e week end

Posted May 27, 2010
L'albergo è frequentato sopratutto per il turismo d'affari. Il prezzo è conveniente per un albergo in centro di tunis. si può muoversi molto facilemente con il taxi ma anche a piedi (15 min a piedi fine alla medina). C'è un parco davanti all'albergo, la zona è calma e residenziale. La colazione è internazionale ma con più cibo salato. C'è l'aria condizionata però manca l'asciuga cappelli nel bagno. L'entrata dell'albergo è molto moderna e piacevole. Le camere sono più per il passaggio (week end, incontri d'affari...) che per rilassarsi. La reception è accogliente e disponibile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted May 21, 2010
The quality of the hotel makes up for a bit of inconvenience of being away from the center of town. It is almost 1 1/2 miles from the center (from Habib Bougiba Blvd, and another 1/2 mile to the entrance to the medina). It is though an excellent hotel for the price. All the other hotels closer to the center were much more expensive for the same quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aix en Provence

Hotel du centre pour voyage d'affaire

Posted Apr 14, 2010
Hotel bien située face au parc zoologique, mais les chambres sur le boulevard sont bruyantes: pas de double vitrage. Restaurant -buffet très correct. Peu de places de parking, l'hotel ne dispose que de 4-5 emplacements sur le boulevard.