Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: golden tulip is not far away from the city center
I have been in golden tulip in Morocco which ranking 4 star, that's why i booked this one in Tunisia. Nevertheless, Golden tulip in Alribat-Morocco is far better than this one in Tunisia-Tunis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
It was an excellent stay Very clean hotl and extremely helpful staff Only con was the difficulty getting a cab
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kal from uk

nice hotel close to the city.good amenities.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Swiming pool(although I was told it was closed,when it was open)location good standard.
Cons: Staff's attitude to assist.
most of the staff was not very helpfull. Although amenities were there but the information advising you was not there.I kept asking for the hotel directory for the 3 days I was there but nobody would give it to me,Restaurants were nice but the menus were not in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ellid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel but could use some updating to the decor in rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2013 by Cyrine, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, We would like to express our sincere appreciation towards you taking the time to post your comments about your last stay at the Golden Tulip el Mechtel Tunis. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, With regards to your remarks regarding the room decor, please be assured that we truly take your evaluation seriously and share them with our associates, We look forward to seeing you again at your Golden Tulip El Mechtel on your next visit to Tunisia Warm regards, The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack

Quick 2 days visite

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad for quick visite to Tunis, next to lake and major attractions like sydei Boo, didn't like staff hospitality though, some of them were rude to local guests..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Central

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Central and comfortable , good for a quick business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lovestotravel from Baltimore, MD

Great place for the price!

Posted Jul 5, 2012
I'm picky, but this hotel was like a light at the end of the tunnel during my stay in Tunisia. I stayed here on the last night, the bathroom was american style (full tub/showerhead), air conditioned, clean, and beds SUPER comfortable. We ordered room service and the quality of food was good, we also ate at the attached Lebanese restaurant (Alfani I believe?) really good food. For the price it was awesome. We drove to Medina Souk, and were close to super markets to grab what we need. Only downside was our refrigerator in room didn't get cold so we couldn't put anything in it to keep chilled. Free easy parking, and internet for $15 dinar a day or rates available for longer periods of time.