Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel décevant

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement et la vue dégagée sur Tunis
Cons: restauration, rapport qualité/prix, plomberie.
Chambre grande. Belle vue dégagée. Bonne localisation. Mais l'eau de la douche passait régulièrement du chaud au froid, le restaurant est cher et de qualité médiocre, le personnel n'est pas très aidant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom egypt

good chain hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I chose this hotel for my sister with 2 kids based on our previous experiences at Africa: the hotel is not shining as it used to few years ago but I still consider it the best option if you want to stay in the heart of Tunis and move around without a car, and you prefer a modern chain hotel rather than a boutique hotel or a maison d'hote. My sister confirmed once more our opinion about services staff and location (especially in the night and if you have kids you can't really find downtown a better spot). I have to thank both the hotel Front Office staff and the Expedia Call Center for their help: during the reservation process something went wrong causing a mismatch rate/services but the problem was sorted out in a professional way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FREDERICfrom MESSIMY

HOTEL CORRECT

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Qualité de Service aléatoire Chambre confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reception Staff Manner

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is necessary to reeducate some reception staffs' manner to be a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Hotel Africa is a good place to stay in Tunis

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed's mattresses
Location: Many many things, the old town shopping strips, cafe's shops.....etc.
It was a pleasure staying in this hotel, it is a very well maintained one, with outstanding staff and service, the bed was a little uncomfortable, it could have been better and more comfortable. Great location in the middle of a busy street, easy to get to places, and easy access. Khaled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bruxelles

tres bon rapport qualité prix excellent emplacemen

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: emplacement, services
Cons: les chaines de télévision; très peux de chaines française et pour un hôtel ou 70°/° de ça clientèle est française ce serait un plus
Location: médina a coter ;tout les restaurants ,tres bel emplacement pour du trourisme
personnel très compétant;très bon emplacement, la suite est tres correct ,le restauran au 5 eme etages est excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by takumifrom 抜群

唯一の不満

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
とても快適でしたが食事中に食事代がこみかそうでないかを英語でまくしたてる 責任者が登場。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohammedfrom Brussels

A relaxing and attractive stay in Tunisia

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
I really had a perfect stay in this hotel; I spent a very attractive and comfortable week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

4* Hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Gutes Hotel mit zentrale Lage in down town Tunis mit max 4* standard! No Pool and no Gym.