Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by murselfrom Libya

terrible hotel to stay..

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Rooms are terrible, dirty . Seems Like sheets never been washed. Checked in and checked out immediately. very bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom California

comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the comfort and amneties, the outside is a little rough. I used it for sleep and food, it did the job. Taxis were available anytime, you just have to remember to check if they have a counter and to insist the driver use it or it can be a very expensive cab trip.
2 out of 5
by Fredfrom annecy

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: le service au bar et au restaurant
nous avons pris nos douches à l'eau tiède et froide, pas de peignoirs, les lampes de chevets ne fonctionnaient pas, nous en avons informé la réception mais rien n' a changer aucune motivation des responsables .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Randyfrom Ohio

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The lobby is quite nice and helpful staff.
Location: It's not far from the old city, but not especially close to the streetcar.
It's a good hotel. Has a doorman and all—much more formal than the budget hotels I'm used to. Very helpful staff who tend to be a bit more comfortable in French than English, but they can speak English. Clean. Perhaps the only issues, if a person can call them issues, is the shower design—you can't help but get water all over the place. The décor must have been great in its day but is now a bit dated, but who cares? All in all not a bad hotel. It's a nice refuge from Tunis itself which is not yet ready for independent travelers like myself.
1 out of 5
by mohamed

Staff is unfriendly, bad smell,

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Location: Near to city centre
I was there 5days ago, he staff is totally unfriendly, and unproffessional, food is the same every day without adding or deleting any item, hotel smell is very bad, it is realy max 2 stars hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ABMfrom France

un hotel qui ne mérite pas les 4 étoiles

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
service médiocre, parking trés loin et inaccessible et non conforme, chambres à rafraichir, fenetres mal isoler, personnels du restaurant manquent de professionnalisme, malgré que le petit déj est tres varié...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian

Top Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Location: Zentral I Medina Altstadt zu Fuss erreichbar I ZOO
zentral gelegenes Hotel I sehr freundliches Personal I große, saubere Zimmer Das Erscheinungsbild und die Austattung des Hotel entspicht dem Style der 70 er Jahre, dafür ein Top Preis - Leistungsverhältniss !
2 out of 5
by Ninafrom UK

More like a 2 star hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Very central. Safe busy area
Customer service was appalling. We were kept waiting at the front desk, the staff were unfriendly, rude and unhelpful throughout the stay. The room had not been cleaned properly - there was still rubbish in the bins and the drawers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 stars not 4

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Not a 4 stars standard, just 2 stars, Not a 4 stars standard, just 2 stars, Not a 4 stars standard, just 2 stars, Not a 4 stars standard, just 2 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mahmoud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com