Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent central location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Very satisfactory stay. Good atmosphere , friendly staff, beautiful building, would recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rouyn-noranda,QC, Canada

Very Nice hotel good location.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Nearby train station, shopping center, 15minutes drive to the aeroport.
Nice hotel. Room very clean. Hôtel staff is very friendly. Breakfast Buffet with good variety of food. Very quiet. Nearby everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast.
Cons: Wifi signal poor in rooms.
Location: 10 minutes walk to the Medina and the souks.
Well located in city center with excellent breakfast. However poor wifi signal in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

charming hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
beautifully restored with an old flavour, staff very attentive and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: It's close to the citycenter .
the room serves is very bad and the minibar is empty and the website photo are not Truth or very old .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek

The Majestic is just that!

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: The ambience is very Old World and relaxing.
Cons: The charge of 10 dinars to use the exercise facilities room should be included in the room price.
Location: This is centrally located downtown and within easy reach of many restaurants, shops, and the Medina.
This is a charming old hotel with many interesting little nooks and crannies. The staff was extremely helpful and I got along with my "survival" (hotel and restaurant) French. The breakfast was excellent and I was accommodated with a quiet room in the back of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Moe from USA

Only good thing about it, it's in the city center!

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Close to shopping area and transportation. Hotel has only one elevator and always busy, the time I arrived there was only one man in lobby!
Cons: Those guys need more training on how to treat people...! I know what customer service means, the crew on duty had no idea about it!
Location: Near everything, It's a really busy street, with local train crossing it, if you have an appointment get up early!
This hotel can't be a 4 star hotel, expensive and poor service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan

Excellent Service; Central but Noisy Environment

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
My friend and I really loved this hotel. The service was excellent. The breakfast was extraordinary (including freshly made French-style crepes on demand). The rooms were clean and spacious. The WiFi did not seem to work all the time in one of the rooms we stayed in, but at least there was WiFi. The only negative, if it even can be called that, was the person next door; whose snoring kept us awake during our first two nights. Staff were very accommodating though, moving us to a different room with no questions asked. As a result we discovered that the rooms on the backside of the hotel are much quieter (the Avenue de Paris tends to be a bit noisy and garbage seems to be collected just after midnight every night). All in all, an excellent and central base from which to explore Tunis. We thoroughly recommend it.