Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not entirely consistent

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location for me was good. The food was excellent for the price but the service was very slow and the waiters not especially interested in their diner
Cons: Staff training.
Normally the Accor chain achieves consistent standards within its tiered brands, with Novotel at the "business" vale end. I stayed twice at this hotel in Tunis at the beginning and end of my time in the country. The first visit was smooth; the staff were accommodating and the service seamless and in keeping with my previous experiences with Accor. However, the second stay was noticeably poorer; the room was identical and the food in the restaurants excellent as one would expect from a French company. But the staff were indifferent and even resistant to receiving a guest and did not trouble themselves unduly. For example, on checking in the room due to be available at noon was not ready until 3pm. The receptionist did not apologise nor let me know when I could leave the bar where I was waiting for over an hour prior to the room being cleaned. Similarly on checking out, there was no offer for example to enquire as to whether I required a taxi, nor whether I had enjoyed my visit, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london UK

Spent 6 night in this fantastic hotel, very clean

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Spent 6 night in this fantastic hotel, very clean, good food and very polite staff. Novotel hotel is good for buissiness and equLly good for families . I would stay at this hotel again and I do recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel moderne

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Tres bel hôtel d affaire et bien situé. Accueil sympathique malgré un certain manque de "convivialité". La petite piscine sur le toît est fort agréable mais pas assez de chaines tv etrangeres. Personnel d entretien tres adorable. Mais il manque dans cet hôtel un certain manque de "fun" Je pense que c est dû à la clientele professionnelle. Chambre propre et plutôt spacieuse. J avais demandé une chambre en hauteur dommage que je n ai pas pu l avoir. Cela dit si je devais reprendre un hôtel sur tunis proche centre ville je n hésiterai pas à y retourner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfy and location isn't too far from attractions, especially considering how cheap taxi rides are!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Inesfrom Nürnberg

Ruhige, saubere Zimmer und problemloser Check-In

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Für eine Nacht haben wir uns spontan entschlossen im Novotel Tunis Mohamed V einzuchecken. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, schön sauber und sehr ruhig. Der Check-in war problemlos und schnell - die Damen an der Rezeption äußerst zuvorkommend. Einzig der Service auf der Dachterasse ist verbesserungswürdig. Anfangs wurden wir offensichtlich ignoriert (sogar vom zuständigen Manager) und dann weggeschickt. Der Grund: Es war erst 18:30 Uhr und Essen bzw. Snacks konnten erst ab 19:00 Uhr geordert werden. Wir würden jedoch wieder kommen - allerdings nichts mehr konsumieren. (Weder auf der Dachterasse noch im Restaurant ...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

very secure and nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
very welcome staff and kept our stay in a very pleasant environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea Raverafrom Torino

Buon Hotel, non altrettanto i dintorni

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buon Hotel con servizio più che adeguato (rispetto agli standard tunisini). Ottima piscina all'ultimo piano (piccola ma pulita e poco affollata). Peccato che la zona circostante sia sporca, mal tenuta e spesso deserta. Ok per business, non altrettanto per turismo. L'ascensore non è sempre affidabile: fate attenzione. Procuratevi da soli i taxi... tanto non cambia nulla rispetto a quelli procurati dall'hotel eccetto il prezzo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good hotel in business district.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Late night reception desk staff was friendly but not completely fluent in English. Day time reception desk staff were fluent and very friendly and flexible about late check out. Hotel was convenient for proximity to business district but was otherwise not very exciting in terms of restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jinx Tfrom Chicago

Business and Pleasure

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Novotel Mohamed V is a hotel designed for business and pleasure and excels in providing the right environment for each. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with a good work area, lots of outlets, a USB port, and an iPhone dock. You'll sleep well, and you'll get things done. The staff is excellent, professional and attentive to your needs. Which in my case, called for a restocking of the mini-bar in the middle of the night. For fun and relaxation - along with the spa - there's a super chill swimming pool/bar/club scene going on every night, on the 8th floor, at Sky Bar. Here you'll find great views, an extensive drink selection, and a nice menu for dining. I had a burger - it was tasty. Some nights there's a DJ or other entertainment. During the day, the pool area is laid back and breezy - with luxe canopied areas to lounge under - so the sun doesn't kill you. Other pluses - there's an ATM in the lobby, and though a tad pricey, the breakfast is superb. Highly Recommended!