Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted May 25, 2015
This is the second time I stay at this hotel. The first experience was great but this time it was miserable. The staff was not very friendly and my floor smelled like raw sewage. Also, my room was noisy and the air filled with debris from ongoing construction on my floor. Another complaint I have is around the pool facilities. It seems so backward that essential items for the piscine ( towels, bonnets, etc...) are located on the floor above the piscine. By the time you swim and realize this, you have to walk through the lobby, wet, go up through the elevator, and by a bonnet and towel for 15 dinars. Essentials are usually located by the piscine and are complimentary at most 4-5 star hotels. The hotel is very good at up- charging you for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is so comfortable that I can't feel any bad image. I'll stay here when I come to Tunis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nina from Gent

net hotel, mindere gastenservice

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Een van de weinige hotels met een binnenzwembad, daarom kozen wij voor dit hotel, het jammere was wel dat iedereen een badmuts daar moest kopen om te mogen zwemmen aan 15TND, dat is niet echt een service voor betalende hotelgasten.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jared from USA

Wont' be back

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
No towels, heating stuck on (100 degrees fahrenheit!), couldn't take my credit card, and customer service wouldn't answer the phone. Will definitely be looking elsewhere on my next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Choix de restaurant,emplacement,ambiance europeenne
Cons: Les prix des chambres trop eleves par rapport au cadre et le service
Hotel en travaux les chambres sont donnees a l arriere avec vue sur les cuisines et les murs de la thalasso sans remise de prix
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Renovatie

Posted Feb 1, 2015
De ene helft van het hotel is net gerenoveerd , dus in goede staat. De andere helft wordt op dit moment gerenoveerd, dit brengt ongemak,zoals lawaai en tocht in de gangen met zich mee. Over een jaar zal dit hotel er als nieuw uitzien, nu even wegblijven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Dejla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns following your recent stay at Sheraton Tunis and thank you for your constructive feedback; it will certainly help us find ways to enhance our facilities and services. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Christian Tomandl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nice

valeur sure

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: l'accueil du personnel, la piscine couverte,la facilité de parking
Cons: petit déjeuner trop cher
Location: bien situé quand on veut être à Tunis même
a part que l'hotel est en travaux sur une partie du bâtiment, l'ensemble est satisfaisant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by abdullah from السعودية

مطل على المدينة ونظيف بعد التجديد.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
يمتاز التونسيون بلطف التعامل.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Dejla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your last stay at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel. I was really sorry to hear that the housekeeping service was not satisfactory, relevant departments have been notified about of the issue you've highlighted. Please accept our sincere apologies for this experience. I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our quality of service in the near future. Sincerely, Christian Tomandl General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Große Enttäuschung!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Nähe zum Flughafen (10min.)
Cons: Sauberkeit im ganzen Hotel und insbesondere im Zimmer. Anpassung der Sternekategorisierung auf 3* max.
Hotel ist eine Baustelle, auch die bereits renovierten Bereiche (Zimmer und Flure) sind nicht annähernd auf 5 Sterne Niveau. Die Zimmer sind nicht sauber, der Schmutz der Umbauarbeiten in den Zimmern ist nicht beseitigt worden (z.B. Farbe auf Fenstern innen), Bademäntel und Hausschuhe waren nicht bzw. nur einmal im Zimmer vorhanden (auch nach mehrmaliger Nachfrage wurde nur die Hälfte geliefert), kein Turndown Service, sehr minimalistische Ausstattung mit Kosmetikartikeln (nur Duschhaube)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not bad hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
overall good