Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: the room only was specious
Cons: the security staff not well trained the cleaning staff need some trainig
Location: very bad location
not happy and I don't recommend it to any one reception hall needs some decoration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Ottawa

Right in the Center of Tunis!

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Location: It's central, and close to the airport. They seem to get lots of travelers there on businness.
Very nice Hotel, would go back anytime!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m.h

Good hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Good hotel but no brakfast with the room and you have to pay for each person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enrique from USA

excellent hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have used this hotel for the past 5 business trips to Tunis, excellent staff, friendly, attentive above all is excellent. I strongly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help with anything I needed. Hotel is located in more of a residential area than in downtown Tunis. Room was nice and I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seff from UK

Great, not quite excellent though.

Posted Jul 12, 2012
A great hotel but let down slightly by the inconsistency in pricing for extra adult or extra child. The hotel ended up charging me around £20 more because they would not take payment in pounds - only in euros. Also, on the last day i ordered a taxi that was supposed to take me to the airport one hour before my departure. I came to the lobby, taxi was outside. Went out to get in to the taxi to be told it was on its way. It was clear what had happened and that was the hotel had given my taxi to someone else. Very unprofessional. Anyway, sorted it in the end by getting two normal cabs for my family and i. (Be careful, taxi drivers in Tunisia are all out to make a fast buck and will rip tourists off when possible). Leaving aside the negative parts, i was pleased overall with the hotel. The rooms and bathroom especially were closer towards worldwide five star standards. Other supposed 5 star hotels in tunisia are nowhere near "true" 5 stars. A great effort from the team overall. I would certainly return to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuart

Grand Hotel Indeed

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very grand hotel indeed (for Tunisia that is).. - just beware of breakfast - 50 dinars for two is outrageous for some bread and juice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Good hotel but with certain limitations

Posted Dec 16, 2011
This hotel looks beautiful and the rooms are very nice, but there are some limitations. The bar which looks good at first sight is very poor. During the three days I was there I only saw one other Customer in there, so the place was dead and the reason is probably because they don't sell alcoholic drinks. They sell cans of none alcoholic beer, coke and fanta and that's about it. Not good enough in a supposedly five star international hotel. Wireless internet was a disaster and several people mentioned this so it wasn't just me. Another annoying thing was the motion sensors on the corridor lighting. At regular intervals you are plunged into total darkness and you are forced to walk to make the lights come on again. It could be dangerous and its certainly disconcerting.