Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom munich

Es geht

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Personal sehr nett Zimmer groß Mitten in der Stadt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sousse, Tunisia

A beautiful hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast had a lot of variety and good quality. The maitre'd was especially helpful and friendly.
Cons: The mattresses in the rooms were worn and uncomfortable. The streets surrounding the hotel were gridlocked, it took us 1/2 hour to leave the area.
Location: All of downtown Tunis is near by including the medina.
The hotel is at the end of the main boulevard in downtown Tunis, just east of the medina. The hotel staff was kind and friendly. Everyone seemed happy and caring. The room was in good condition with flat screen television but lacked any western stations. All were local channels. The beds were uncomfortable. The mattresses could use an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff
Location: center of Tunis, all close by
Excellent location, clean,very friendly staff. greeted properly, my car was parked properly, and delivered when asked. Breakfast was marvelous. Keep up the Good Work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gunnarfrom Oslo

Klassisk og ærverdig gammelt hotell

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger bra plassert midt i sentrum dvs. øverst i Avenue de France, med kort vei til togstasjon og kun 3 minutter unna medinaen. Klassisk ærverdig stil og med restaurant og bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arnhem

ideaal hotel in een prachtig pand

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: heel rustige, ruime kamer, aardig personeel, rijk ontbijt
Cons: ik zou allemaal laten zoals het is: uitstekend
Location: prima liging, net aan de rand van de oude stad.
Wij hebben vier nachten heerlijk geslapen in dit mooie, sfeervolle hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Banjul

Best choice from central Tunis

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
For Christmas and New year we stayed in this beautiful art nouveau hotel which can be thoroughly recommended for those wishing to enjoy a city break in Tunis. The service throughout was warm and welcoming and the restaurant La Dome is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aysefrom istanbul

Güzel bir otel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Konaklamamız sehir merkezinde olması çok iyi oldu. Eski pazara yürüyerek gitmemiz de ayrıca bir güzellikti. otel temiz uygun. Güzeldi. Teşekkür ederiz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Character, service and great location.
Cons: Wi-Fi.
This is a really nice hotel with lots of character close to the medina and on a busy street so no access problems. The staff were very helpful and friendly with good English. This was my favourite hotel of all those I stayed at in Tunisia. It is a bit pricy for what you get, but that was worth it to have a hotel with character and great service. There is a good supermarket just across the road and cheap fast food restaurants jus a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pavfrom Geneva, Switzerland

Good hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, clean rooms but very small. Breakfast was very nice. The location was excellent and near to the old city!