Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandy

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was a little disappointed there wasn't cartons of milk in the fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

A fantastic place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel must be up there with the very best places we have stayed, we were on our way to new York from niagra falls and chose this place for an overnight stay, so glad we did, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, they upgraded our room, which was spotless and very comfortable, the whole place is very clean and up to date, and Tuesday night is managers invitation to dinner so dinner is on the hotel from 6.00 - 7.30 and it was a great meal with free drinks too, we had a chat to the managers wife who finds time to chat to everyone, she is really friendly and informative a lovely lady. We would definitely come here again in fact we would probably go out of our way to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary

Outstanding property

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was about an hour out of our way but well worth it. New property, awesome comfy and extra clean room, great pool, and a super friendly staff. Breakfast was far better than the typical hotel 'breakfast included' deal, too. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big CB

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Very nice hotel but expensive for a basic hotel. They charge it because they can. Gas and Oil in the area drives the price up. We stayed at two other Choice hotels on the way to Tunkhannock for about half the price. They should offer a senior discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R. Martens

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent accomodations; complimentary breakfast was very good; indoor pool & exercise room were available; friendly knowlegable receptionists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ella

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and nice. Breakfast was great and plentiful. The ladies at the desk were so friendly and helpful. Only thing we didn't care for was the pool because it really is just a large spa--but we made the best of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maine

Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock

Posted Nov 1, 2011
Great Hotel and great people... Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, ny

The Comfort Inn & Suites in Tunkhannock Pa

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was are first time at this hotel. I believe this hotel is fairly new. I would definately stay at this hotel again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very neat & clean. Food was not to far from hotel. Easy access to major ramps.