Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Carlisle

Great Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel condition was clean and fresh. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of amenities. Pool was great. Breakfast buffet was best I ever had for free. Would definitely stay at again when in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Wyomissing PA

Good choice

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice, new hotel. Staff very helpful. Nice breakfast in AM Quiet, large room with nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Levittown, Pa

Awesome Place to Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton Inn was flawless. The staff were wonderful and so willing to make your stay better. We will be coming back to visit in the spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely wasnt sure about this hotel since we were staying in a small town. One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. Room was clean. Great breakfast every morning. Love the work out area and the service was outstanding. Will for sure stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Gfrom Langhorne, Pa.

Great experience

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. Personnel are friendly, courteous, and helpful. Breakfast choices excellent. They even pack a brown bag to go with water. could not do enough for you. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Exceeded Our Expectations

Posted Aug 21, 2014
They have thought of everything to make your stay just a little better. Free hot & good breakfast, snacks (chips & cookies) and coffee out in the lobby throughout the day and granola bars and water bottles in the gym. They also have great customer service, overall very clean and very comfy beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stafford, VA

Hampton Hotel close to Scranton, NY

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Making sure that dirty clothes and other items left behind are removed from the room before the next guest checks in.
Location: We spent the day at Steamtown and this hotel was about half an hour away and so quiet and peaceful.
This hotel was the nicest Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at. I'm a member of Hilton Honors and always try to stay at Hampton Inns. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the decor was lovely. The only issue we had with the room cleanliness was my husband spotting a dirty black sock under the other queen bed in our room. Otherwise the room was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff Pfrom CT

Awesome Experience

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton Inn was VERY clean and the rooms were well-appointed to fit today's techie travelers. The staff was wonderful and generous. This property is within walking distance to shops and restaurants in the historic downtown of Tunkhannok. Can't thank the staff enough for their friendliness and helpfulness. And the fresh-baked cookies and breakfast were fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Wedding in the Area.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast, pool and hot tub Jacuzzi.
Cons: Maybe a little too much chlorine in the pool. My eyes were very red after a swim.
Location: Not sure of many things to do nearby. The location is kind of remote from where we attended the wedding.
When invited to a wedding in Tunkhannock, PA, it was a no brainer to make a reservation at the Hampton Inn. Love the cleanliness of the hotel, free breakfast and very comfortable beds. I am just so happy there was a Hampton Inn near the wedding!