Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. W. from SW Mississippi

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The post from “A Traveler” on October 15, 2013 is obviously a person who stayed at a hotel other than the Clarion. My wife and I stayed there while in Tupelo attending my brother’s funeral and the hotel was perfect. The staff member was coincidently reading scripture that dealt with brotherly love and extended sympathy to us. In addition to the attendant's kindness and friendly check in, the room and bed were comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOHN from murrells inlet s.c.

good layover stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014
third time i've stayed here and always found it to be neat and clean,very well maintained, very pleasant staff.good standard breakfast. will return again. nice for a layover or extended stay. very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MT from Texas

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and cozy--lovely appointments. We did see two bugs in the room, and the front desk attendant was short with me and less than friendly upon check in. All other staff was great, though, and the breakfast was okay. All in all, it was a fine room and suited our purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph T. from Picayune, MS

Perfect place to stay!!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay if on a budget. The breakfast was amazing. Not what I was expecting. Even after reading all the reviews, the breakfast was more than that. It is back behind several buildings, but the hotel has been taking care of and looks newer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay at a great hotel! Nice friendly staff, really good complimentary breakfast and nice clean room! Only negative would be that the room got hot and cold at different times. I had to keep adjusting the thermostat. Overall, very positive stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable, very nice staff at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOHN from SOUTH CAROLINA

CLARION INN, TUPELO

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: CLEANLYNESS AND ROOM APPOINTMENTS.
Cons: FINE THE WAY IT IS.
EXCELLENT VALUE, ROOM WAS CLEAN, NEAT AND NICELY APPOINTED. WOULD DEFINETLY RETURN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda SG from Columbia, SC

Great place to stay in Tupelo.

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, nice amenities, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodney from Richardson

Great Value for short-term stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stay at this hotel for college game weekends. The staff is friendly and efficient. The breakfasts are consistently good; however, breakfast closes at 9:30 a.m. which is a little too early for my liking. Otherwise, this hotel is a homerun for our hotel needs in Tupelo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com