Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Overall Very comfortable stay, clean rooms, very close to venue we went to for concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Clarion MS247, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent visit at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to be able to accomodate you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcfrom Coram, NY

A Bit Isolated Yet Comfortable and Clean

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming and helpful staff. Breakfast and bar menu foods were quite well prepared and tasty. Location is near busy roadways and behind other shuttered hotels, which gave one an eerie sense of isolation at times. Room was well appointed and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: the bed comfortable.
Pleasant stay. There was other peoples hair in the bathroom when we went to our room. Also the key to my hotel room door did not act right at times. Other than that it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Jacksonville, AL

Great motel for the money

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamesfrom AL

Decent (not a great value)

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Television did not work properly. Picture was difficult to see. In fairness it was so late I did not bring the issue to their attention until checkout. Good Breakfest. Still in need of updating. A little overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JC

Very Nice Hotel in Good Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent overall. No problems. Clean. Reasonable Rates. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Staff was polite and very accommodating. My nephew and I had a blast and will definitely look to the Clarion Inn in the event we pass through again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Hidden Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We secured the hotel online at the end of a long day of driving. Booked primarily based on price and reviews, however, photo also influenced choice. Set the GPS with posted address which took us past a Clarion sign to a dark gated entrance in the rear of an apartment complex. We retraced our steps and turned in by the sign (which listed a second hotel as well) though we still didn't see the building shown in the photo. After navigating what appeared to be empty buildings and an expansive parking lot, we saw a small directional sign which sent us behind a "vacant" building. At that point, we saw the Clarion in the photo facing another hotel, also out of sight of the main road. Hotel personnel reading on a couch in a parlor when we arrived. Friendly and recommended several restaurants about 15 minutes away. Decently clean place to spend a night, but definitely camouflaged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathyfrom Arkansas

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations . Clean and comfortable. Will definitely recommend staying here .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent experice at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to have another chance to accomoadate you soon.