Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Albany - Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The room was clean, but the A/C unit had a busted grill over the vent, which buzzed and rattled all night long. I left a note in the room and spoke with the woman at the front desk when I checked out of the hotel. I suggested she pass the info onto their maintenance person. She said she would do so, but she avoided eye contact while I talked with her and responded in a tone of voice that gave me the impression she was not concerned with my experience or any future guest who would be staying in that particular room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool area was not usable.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was nice. I was disappointed, however with the poor condition of the pool area and the broken spa, broken lights, and rusty furniture. Such a nice motel needs a facelift in the pool area. It just did not match the rest of the motel's maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Needs refurbished

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect, right near the highway but room was musty smelling and sheets and blankets were threadbare. Room must have originally been a smoking room because there were burn stains on the bathroom counters. Will stay at the Holiday Inn Express next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from New Albany Comfort Inn

Price is Right!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had better, had worst. At this rate I have no complaints, but try to get bottom floor to avoid the smoking rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cocoa Joe from Cocoa FL

Close to main highway and some restaurants.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall satisfied. A little pricey for the area, but comfortable room. I was allowed to check-in extra early, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Very good complimentary Breakfast, including meat, and biscuits/gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill from Bassproville

Nice Place!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived I was greeted by a pretty friendly smiling face with a personality to match. I was checked in with both efficiency and southern charm. The room was clean, well appointed and in good condition. The price was quite reasonable. I'll be back when traveling to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by will from illinois

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean..good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Starkville, MS

Great stay...awesome breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay...awesome breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Alabama

Quiet stay

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is far enough off of the highway and in a residential setting that it is very quiet. Hotel showing some wear and tear, especially in the bathroom where a little maintenance would go a long way. Breakfast typical and adequate.