Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Our family experience at Hampton Inn was wonderful. The staff at the desk were great, and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Excellent facility and staff. Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirby from Arkansas

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean room. Friendly staff. Easy access to Hwy. 78. Close to shopping and resturaunts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Likely the best place in New Albany to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very comfortable accommodations. Stayed in a king size bedroom, with a somewhat small room but clean conditions and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Dallas N.C

Very pleasant stay and awesome staff

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Had a decent breakfast and the staff were very helpful and nice and courteous
Cons: fix the appliance in some of the rooms (The hair dryer in my room didn't work)
Location: This is a small town not much around .But I was there going to a Bible Conference so really did not make a difference
I though the stay was very nice have no complaint's about the hotel or the room Would encourage anyone to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm a pretty harsh critic and I give this hotel two thumbs up! It is either fairly new or recently remodeled as it is very clean. The bed was SO comfortable. Breakfast included a variety of choices- bagels, danishes, toast, muffins, waffles, cheese omelets, ham, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, milk, juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate- as well as a large lobby area to enjoy it in. We used the indoor pool during our stay and were very pleased. The fitness room also looked to be in good working order, however no tv access would make a workout less pleasurable for some. The service was fantastic and every staff member greeted us warmly. My only complaints would be hearing a child running across the floor in the room above us but, having children of our own, we gave some grace and time to the family to settle in and the noise quit without us making a call and we all slept very peacefully and all night long without interruption. The other thing I noticed was that our room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. We did not have need of it but if you are planning to stay for several nights and think you will need it, it is something to keep in mind. The lobby serves coffee, hot tea, and hot chocolate 24/7 and there is a small coffee maker in the room. We loved our stay and definitely plan to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Warrenton MO

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean. Employees are super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best All Around Stays Ever

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly service and the only hotel I ever stayed at that offered a complimentary dinner.
Cons: No entrance sign where you turn into the hotel. I was unsure of the driveway because the view hotel is partially blocked by a building in front of it.
Location: Convenient to the main highway.
My stay at the Hampton in New Albany got off to a good start the moment I walked up to the front counter. I had one of the most genuine welcomes I ever received. The lady at the counter (Billie) was beyond nice. She greeted me as if I were a longtime favorite guest or even a friend of many years. Billie represented what every person in the service industry should strive to achieve. The room was very modern and clean. Outstanding breakfast. Almost nothing to criticize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from OKC

Lovely experience

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Try to stay on the non-highway side. Otherwise, it was a perfect experience for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Oklahoma

Third stay this year... disappointed this time.

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our previous two stays were excellent. This stay was not up to par. The service upon checking in was fantastic. In the middle of the night our upstairs neighbors (?) came crashing in, heavy footed, and maybe moving furniture (?), dropping heavy items, etc. The hotel was not full... why have someone over us? Anyway we made it through that. The breakfast was not up to the last few stays at Hampton across the country. They were out of bacon and oatmeal. No one seemed to be around to talk to about it. The desk clerk was trying to help clean tables, so she was not available when customers needed her at the desk to check out. The dining room was a mess. Lots of ood on the floor and no one was cleaning it up. Kitchen staff seemed to stay in the kitchen...in the back. The hotel also needs a sign off the highway to direct customers to its location AND a sign where to turn off Coulter. There is no sign at the end of the driveway at all.