Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The facade was nice...

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Upon first look we were really impressed, however once we started using the room it was a different story. We stayed 2 nights, separated, so in a different room each night. The first room was fine, although the floors were sketchy. The bathtub had an exceedingly slow drain. But the breakfast the next morning made up for it. Three days later our room non-smoking room was clean, although I almost choked from the smell of smoke in the hallway and there was a large wet spot on the floor. Thankfully this time the bathtub drained because the huge spray of rust that came shooting out of the faucet would have been gross to stand in. Breakfast the next morning was incredibly sparse. No fruit or oatmeal. I will say the staff was incredibly friendly though!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I have expressed my review the first time but expedia didn't approve it. This is my 2nd review. ***Stay Away from this specific Hotel*** In the meanwhile I will Never use expedia since they didn't approve my 1st review even though I didn't mention any names and I did not violate their Review Policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tenn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: beds to hard
Location: good location
good location nice and clean. staff and food was real nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morton, ms

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very nice! Very clean! Very friendly staff! Great complimentary breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S.E.E. from Oklahoma

One night was fine

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The young man who was working the desk when we checked in at 10 p.m. was very friendly. We had trouble with the key in the first room we were assigned and had to switch rooms. Unfortunately, the second room was surrounded by smoking rooms, so our room smelled like smoke too. Since it was only one night and we were leaving early the next morning, we took the room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great and had a wide variety of food. It was definitely a good place to stop for the night on our way home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelleys from Oklahoma

Great Stop When Passing Through

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This location was half way home for us from our vacation to the beach in Florida. We arrived very late so I had called ahead twice to let them know. The desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was ready and cooled way down. We settled in quickly for a short night into very comfortable beds in a nice and quiet room. The next morning before departing for home we enjoyed the most wonderful hotel breakfast we have had anywhere! Overall this was about the best hotel experience we have ever had.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was not worth the $ Dirty had to change my own shower curtan myself. Smelled bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Biloxi, MS

Very friendly staff!

Posted May 2, 2014
We showed up not expecting very much, because this is in New Albany, MS. This hotel really exceeded out expectations. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Our check-in and check-out were a breeze. The room was very clean, even by my standards (which are pretty ridiculous), and the bed was very comfortable. They had also adjusted the a/c in the room before we arrived so that it was a very comfortable temperature upon our arrival. The continental breakfast had your usual offerings, but it was all tasty and fresh. I'm not really sure what smell some of the other reviewers were talking about? We never noticed any unpleasant smells. Thanks to the great staff for our enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com