Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: The quality of the bath towels could be improved. Also, breakfast foods should be replenished up until the time that breakfast ends.
Overall experience at this hotel was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice Place

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Wish the room was a bit bigger since we had a family of 5. It's not really a problem.
Location: Easy direct drive to Oxford, plus it was right off Highway 78.
The New Albany Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay since all Oxford hotels were booked for our football weekend. It was easy to get in and out of, plus a direct shot between the two towns. Breakfast was good and simple, especially since it's free, hence no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eboniefrom Starkville

Usually Better

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here several times and it's a pretty good hotel. The pancake machine was broken and that was depressing. We had to change rooms because the air conditioner wasn't blowing. These issues are not normal. Our stay wasn't that great this time, but it usually is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KJFfrom New Albany, Miss.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for what we needed. We were on a long trip south and rely on good night rests to keep us going and this hotel was ideal for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The facade was nice...

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Upon first look we were really impressed, however once we started using the room it was a different story. We stayed 2 nights, separated, so in a different room each night. The first room was fine, although the floors were sketchy. The bathtub had an exceedingly slow drain. But the breakfast the next morning made up for it. Three days later our room non-smoking room was clean, although I almost choked from the smell of smoke in the hallway and there was a large wet spot on the floor. Thankfully this time the bathtub drained because the huge spray of rust that came shooting out of the faucet would have been gross to stand in. Breakfast the next morning was incredibly sparse. No fruit or oatmeal. I will say the staff was incredibly friendly though!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I have expressed my review the first time but expedia didn't approve it. This is my 2nd review. ***Stay Away from this specific Hotel*** In the meanwhile I will Never use expedia since they didn't approve my 1st review even though I didn't mention any names and I did not violate their Review Policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Illinois

Room was good

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable. Seems like hotel was remodeled a bit. Everything was clean. But tub needed some scrubbing of mold in grout around it. Otherwise ok place to stay. Micro refrigerator whenever you pulled on door handle whole fridge came with it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stanfrom Winter Haven, Fl

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok for what we needed

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped for a night as a half way point for our road trip. Did not have a roll away bed for our third child. All three were being used.Probably should have reserved one. Our daughter had to sleep on the floor, which had stains, but hotel staff brought extra pillows and sheets for her right away. Free breakfast was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawnfrom Missouri

Fantastic!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Very clean, courteous staff, excellent breakfast. All for an excellent price.