Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where I need to be.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
When I arrived there was loud music. Showered went and ate. Everything quited down. I had a no smoking room. When I walked into the hall you can smell the stench of smoke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The staff was excellent and friendly. They found my forgotten item and are mailing it to me. Very pleased. Our room was exactly what was stated on the site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

A Vacation

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: friendly and local
Location: good location
It was a very good stay and would reccommend. It was basic but very adequate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: the ashtray in my non-smoking room
Cons: no internet connection
I wouldn't stay at this hotel again if it was free.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cheri from Parsons, KS, USA

not so nice place in town

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Locaton of it
Location: Was not the niceest part of town
Was ok was not in a very nice part of town but did not have a pool like the web said but the rooms were clean and nice the man was not very nice at the desk
2 out of 5
by Scotty

Not cool

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Many locals/permanent residents milling around outside drinking/smoking till 1 am. Afraid they would break into my car and take everything I own. Owner?/manager rude and acted like I was bothering him. Paid way too much to be leery about getting under the covers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One of the best tupelo has to offer!!

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Pool, clean rooms
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Tupelo, MS, in a good quiet area!
I love this hotel. Baymont has very nice clean rooms, nice breakfast, awesome pool and spa, and last but not least awesome staff. I rate it 5 stars!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Not Impressed

Posted Apr 14, 2011
Room adequate. Bed comfortable. Shower stall had foam dispenser with broken-off handle. Kleenex recess in bathroom, but no Kleenex. One light built into wall at back of room operated from door, looked like a 25 watt bulb behind yellowed cover. One lamp mounted on wall beside bed toward front of room, operated from fixture. Hook for hanging lamp in ceiling in front of room, but no fixture. Also no lamp on desk. I'm talking about a DARK room! Only way to get light at desk was to open drapes, letting all walking by on sidewalk see in. Wireless internet did not work. Talked to another guest who had been there for some time - he said it only worked occasionally. Tried calling the front desk & got no answer after 20 rings. Walked down to office, & owner/operator(?) was in her apartment. Rang the desk bell, & she came out. Said her computer in office was working & that I should go back & try again. She was evidently alone & locked the office twice to go pick up kids from school, so no service during those times. Office area in front of desk was small, so I asked where the Continental Breakfast advertised on their website would be. She responded that there was a coffee maker in the room. When the motel filled, she put a No Vacancy sign on the door, locked up, & retired to her apartment. No answer to any phone calls. When we checked out the next morning, the front door was still locked. We had to drop the room keys through the mail slot. Would I book here again? Not in THIS lifetime!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

OK For Travelers On A Budget

Posted Mar 3, 2010
The shower needs updating. The carpet needs replacing. The WiFi wouldn't work in my room because the router was in the office and once vehicles were parked between it blocked the signal. There was plenty of ice. You had to go into the smoking section of the hotel to get ice. The room had a front door, back door, and a door to service the room next to it. I actually got some sleep here, so that's one good thing. I was expecting it to be noisy, which would have caused me to rate it very badly. OK for those traveling on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 14, 2008
For the price it was OK