Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Nice hotel for travellers

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We arrived at the Wingate, Tupelo after a long journey and had a very warm welcome. The receptionist was very helpful giving us advice and directions on where to eat and information about things to do. The room was spacious and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was really very good. The best I've had. All this for a very reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Soda machines all floors need replacing.
Location: Close to everything.
Wonderful stay short & sweet. Everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

This is a very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel was very clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Deal, lack of wifi inside hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and staff were very accommodating, the full breakfast was a plus, the lack of wifi service for MY service provider was frustrating. Once leaving the property service was available????? Again for the rate this was a good property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Babs from Arizona

Hard to beat

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stop for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Becky from Cleveland, Georgia

Watch out for exrta charges

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were very comfortable... hotel was very quiet...I gave 3 stars because of a $20 charge on my card IN CASE I watched a movie or used the safe, but the thing was it was charged AFTER I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie from Atlanta

BETTER THAN MOST

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was sufficient for 4 people, 2 Adults & 2 Children. The vanity being in the room with the tub slowed down the getting ready process & it did not help that there was no working fan. The breakfast was a nice surprise. I would return the next time we are in Tupelo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Tupelo, MS

Comfortable hotel/scenic location/good proximity

Posted May 18, 2014
Enjoyed the convenient location which I describe as both close enough for convenience but far enough to satisfy my desire to get away from everything. Well organized room and comfortable bed with just the right amenities. Like the variety of foods offered at breakfast at no extra charge. Plan to return ASAP!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Omaha

Not if you like bubble baths

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay at Wingates when we travel if they are available. This is the first time we have been disappointed. We stood in line for 17 minutes to check in, we did not get the top floor we had been promised, and there was no bath tub in the room, only a shower. After traveling for 12 hours and wanting to soak in the tub with a good book, my wife was very disappointed.