Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dyersburg TN

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No
Location: The hotel was off to itself but located within five minutes of shopping and Bancorp south
We had a very easy check in and check out. The hotel was not highly trafficked. The bed was large and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zhihong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erskinefrom Memphis

R Kelly concert

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donnafrom Tennessee

peace and quite

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights. Rooms were nice and very clean. Staff made check in quick and easy. They were informative about local resturants. Hotel was located away from town so our stay was very peaceful eccept for a little traffic noise. Great weekend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance needed

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: deep cleaning and minor maintenance
Location: shopping, golf, civil war battlefields
We were looking forward to staying at this hotel from the reviews we read on Expedia. It definitely needs maintenance attention. We must have gotten the "Expedia" room. There were lights that were non working, bathroom door squeaked, had to slam to shut door, hair on a "newly" opened soap out of the box and the bathroom tiles needed a deep cleaning. Overall disappointed with the hotel. Will not stay there again based on this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamfrom Roswell, GA

Perfect Hotel for a Ole Miss Game in Oxford

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose the Wingate for a trip to Oxford for the Ole Miss Homecoming game against Tennessee. It was the perfect location...Easy access off of I-22, close to many dining choices in Tupelo and a short hour drive to Campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great place to stay. We have used it before and will use it again the next time we pass this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable, and we loved the breakfast. We will definitely stay here again if in Tupelo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Nice hotel and priced right

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast seemed to be a step ahead of some of the breakfast bars in other comparable hotels (except for the coffee).
Location: We used this as a jumping off spot to attend a Mississippi State football game. Many people travel here to see Elvis Presley's birthplace and museum.
Stayed here on a leisure trip. Everything went well - the staff was nice and the room was clean (and big!). Very pleasant overall.