Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Bedding was questionable for me.... Stains left on the sheets. Pillows needed to be replaced and not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Nice hotel for travellers

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We arrived at the Wingate, Tupelo after a long journey and had a very warm welcome. The receptionist was very helpful giving us advice and directions on where to eat and information about things to do. The room was spacious and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was really very good. The best I've had. All this for a very reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Soda machines all floors need replacing.
Location: Close to everything.
Wonderful stay short & sweet. Everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

This is a very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel was very clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from Texas

Dirty and smelly

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived on our floor, there was a bad smell like a paper mill or electrical smoke. When we opened the door to the room it smelled like a cigarette smoke that had been covered up with air freshener. The carpets in the hall and in our room were dirty. We did stay in the room, but we told the front desk the next morning of the smells. They said they would tell their manager. Would not stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Deal, lack of wifi inside hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and staff were very accommodating, the full breakfast was a plus, the lack of wifi service for MY service provider was frustrating. Once leaving the property service was available????? Again for the rate this was a good property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Babs from Arizona

Hard to beat

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stop for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Becky from Cleveland, Georgia

Watch out for exrta charges

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were very comfortable... hotel was very quiet...I gave 3 stars because of a $20 charge on my card IN CASE I watched a movie or used the safe, but the thing was it was charged AFTER I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie from Atlanta

BETTER THAN MOST

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was sufficient for 4 people, 2 Adults & 2 Children. The vanity being in the room with the tub slowed down the getting ready process & it did not help that there was no working fan. The breakfast was a nice surprise. I would return the next time we are in Tupelo,