Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Free parking. NO. Free wifi .NO. when we booked I threw Expedia all these thing were listed as free, when we got there they wanted to charge us 10 euro for parking, ( it's free only on the street) and Wifi was 2 euro for 1 hour. Kitchenette was useless for the fact that it had no plates, not cutlery and not cooking equipment at all. We asked for a smoking room but was given no ashtray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by slade from malta

Art Hotel Guala

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: The vicinity is safe....the tram is 2 minutes walk and it takes you to the center of town
Cons: I like the individuality of this hotel...so i wouldn't want to change anything
Location: Quiet location...safe and no traffic as it is in a vicinity surrounded by up market flats and parks with lovely trees.. Many cafes...nice restaurants
This was my second visit to Art Guala.. I was staying to visit friends. I am a business man so staying in hotels is a huge part of my job. I have to say that this hotel has a quiet and very pleasant situation in a very nice part of town. There are local cafes and restaurants and a friendly atmosphere in the vicinity. My room was very comfortable. A huge TV lovely peaceful balcony at the rear of the building. There are pleasant small parks around the hotel..very quiet at night....no noisy bars or clubs. Very safe to walk around at night, mostly local people in very nice apartments. The hotel staff were exceptional...they even remembered my name from the trip 3 months earlier. They greeted all the guests and were extremely helpful...nothing was too much trouble...after 5 days I knew them all...they all spoke very good English. Breakfast was very good.....anything you wanted, nicely presented with again very kind staff. Cooked breakfast was an extra 4 euros but who wants that everyday anyway...What was on offer was ample with good variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenny from Victoria

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The main issue we had was the fact that we booked with a group and wanted 4 kitchenettes and only got 2. There was no room to change us so we had some unhappy people. We booked there because of the kitchens so could have stayed closer to town for cheaper. Other than that the people were great and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by rath from Australia

parking a problem

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was only a stop over on way to destination.. There is a outdoor market that takes place on Monday, Wednesday, Saturday, so from 6am till 4pm it is almost impossable to get parking (towaway area) I was lucky and found one at side of hotel for free. Very seedy area, wouldn't want to venture out of sight of hotel..Hotel nice enough but area is not desirable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient location and not much comfort

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is actually much much farther from the city centre than it seemed from the map and description. It took nearly an hour by public transport and some 40 min by (a very expensive) cab to get to/from the city every time. The neighborhood itself was ok with some restaurants, cafes and grocery stores nearby, but if you want to see the sights and historic centre this is as inconvenient as it can get. Room was more basic than expected. Breakfast was adequate. Overall, would not stay again. The hotel/residence seems popular with large groups of youngsters/students...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Olga

very dissatisfying

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very basic hotel. I asked for a double room for a single use. At the check-in I was told that it will be a large single room. No ideal, but ok. When I went upstairs, I found that it was a room with 4(!) beds. Overall, it was looking as a student hostel. The ceiling light was very bright and annoying (kind of industrially looking lamp), on the other hand the bed lamp was very dim and not enough to read. The furniture is very shabby and dated. The TV set is ancient, only Italian channels. Internet dis not work for a day and half out of 3. Sound isolation is basically absent, I could hear every sound from outside he room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John P

GOOD SUBERBAN HOTEL

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable and friendly. A little far from Center, but expected. Cable wifi functioned well in room , though no wireless wifi available, which made it inconvenient for Smartphones or Tablets with no ethernet.. Recommend at least wifi in the lobby. Overall , hotel recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Functional but nothing special

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
It does what it says on the can. Functional, close to FIAT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Whoever

Down-to-earth hotel for a business traveller

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel's basic setup is good enough for a business traveler, it resolves basic needs, but not much more than that. They have a great breakfast, that helps a bug deal when all you have in mind is business. They are pretty clean. However, the place is in a dire need of fixing quite a few things: (1) the internet is slow, and stops working when too many guests are connecting. This happens every day for at least 30 minutes, during the peak hours of usage. (2) they need to fix pluming in most of the showers. (3) they need to switch the central AC system on when it is hot (30C and above) and not when it is convenient to the management, otherwise their claim that they have an AC is ridiculous. Finally, the location is convenient if your destination is Fiat, or a research cluster of Turin, or if you use it as a base for your CAR trips to beautiful suburbs (including the Alps), but NOT if your purpose is a quick tour of downtown. If you are not a low maintenance person, you might want to search for another accomodation.