Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Elegant surroundings close to Nuova Station

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The room, the breakfast, the lollies in reception
Cons: Signage
Location: Close to Nuova station, nice cake shop close, streets to walk around and look at the architecture, especially with the back drop of snowy mountains
We only had one night at Genova Hotel and I wished we stayed longer. The rooms were generous sizes, and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was wonderful, should have been in a House and Garden magazine. Bit generous two head shower, lots of room to spread our stuff around, lovely tiling. The rest of the rooms were well sized, bedroom was comfortable and quiet with good spaces to put luggage, reception room comfortable, seats, and even had an original huge marble fireplace in the corner of the room Breakfast is so good, everything you would want and some stuff like cake that you didn't know you needed, but it turns out that cake and coffee is a great breakfast. Really like the large selection of stewed fruit and yoghurt. The only problem we had with the Hotel, was finding it. We booked it through Expedia, and it was called Best Western Genova Hotel. The location is right beside Nuova railway station so logically we thought it would be easy to find. This is not true, the signage on the Hotel is very discreet, and only says Genova Hotel. We were looking for Best Western so kept on walking. Later we found that there is a small sign saying Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent séjour a Torino.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Le jacuzzi dans la chambre.
On a demandé pour un chambre avec Jaczussi. C'était excellent. très proche au centre ville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Covered above
Cons: No
Location: Great location to station and metro. Had a day visit to the Museo dell automobila. Possibly The best attraction we have visited.
I knew nothing of this hotel nor Torino. It was chosen because of the reviews. Arriving from paris by train we were a short taxi ride from Porta Sousa station to Porta Nouva. Immediate reaction was wow we have chosen well. Perfectly professional front desk staff. Carrying our bags to our 4th floor room wasa relief. An extremely well appointed double bedroom was as comfortable as it looked. Breakfast was included in our package and itwas so good. Lingering for an hour we enjoyed sampling just about all the selection. Breakfast room staff were polite and efficient. Theu spoke no english but then i didn't speak any Italian. Our experience was extremely good and should we return to torino, would have no hesitation in returning to Hotel Genova.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ieper

Mooi hotel met uitstekende lokatie

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: De welnessfaciliteiten
Cons: ontbijt misschien iets uitgebreiders en verser .Fruitsap en dergelijke was afgelengde limonade.
Location: Centraal station is aan de voordeur... Winkelstraten op 5 minuten wandelen.
Mooie entree, aangename en verzorgde kamers. Medewerkers zijn niet echt meertalig maar wel vriendelijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnetes und preisgünstiges Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Sehr schönes Hotel mit ausgezeichnetem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Auch das Frühstück ist für italienische Verhältnisse gut und reichhalting.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in unmittelbarer Bahnhofsnähe und somit sehr zentral.
Eine spontane Städtereise, in Wochenende in Turin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carinafrom Stockholm

Bra och centralt

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra hotell med centralt läge, riklig frukost och trevlig personal. Inredning är snygg men det är väldigt lyhört - man hör grannarnas TV och toalettbesök.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gap

super hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
hotel charmant avec un personnel dévoué des chambres de classe et un petit dejeuner gargantuesque
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne-Lifrom Sweden

Över förväntan - mycket skön säng!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag var där två nätter i oktober. Bra läge nära flygplatsbussens stopp. Bra service överlag. Snabb in- och utchekning. Olika storlek på rummen. Jag hade ett mycket stort rum med motionscykel, skrivbord och sittplats för fyra. Mycket skön säng! Fantastiskt bra frukost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Innocenzofrom Catania

Confort garantito

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Piacevole e sempre assolutamente all'altezza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francescofrom Lodi

Positivo

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sono rimasto soddisfatto della scelta; l'hotel è abbastanza datato ma ben tenuto. Vicinissimo alla stazione ma la zona mi è sembrata tranquilla dal punto di vista della sicurezza anche se mi sono fermato solo una notte e sono rientrato in camera abbastanza presto. Ho trovato il personale alla reception cortese, veloce e professionale sia all'arrivo che alla partenza; colazione a buffet compresa nel prezzo con ampia scelta di prodotti sia caldi che freddi. Ho apprezzato in particolare le brioche fresche di pasticceria. La camera è semplice ma comoda; nel bagno c'era la combinazione vasca/doccia con idromassaggio sulle pareti anche se non tutti funzionanti. Internet gratuito in camera sia wifi che con cavo. Canali tv con solo una decina di canali italiani e sky con supplemento. Per me sicuramente una scelta azzeccata.