Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kadri from Estonia

Very good location!

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Staff speak English.
Cons: Breakfast for sure..
Location: All the biggest markets are very near, also shopping streets (via Garibaldi, via Roma etc.). Also train station Porta Susa and Metro stop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott from Padova, Italy

Torino...a must see

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only spent two nights in this hotel and torino. The hotel is only a 25 minute walk from the main piazza. 15 minutes to the museum of the shroud and GAM (renoir exhibition). I recommend the Torino card that is €25 for 2 days...well worth it if you plan to hit the museum. The hotel was well staffed and serviced, clean and comfortable. Some slight improvements could be made, shower could have been cleaned more thoroughly. But not a complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frederick from england

Nice Hotel Convenient for Porta Susa Station.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Very convenient for Porta Susa Station right outside
Cons: The reception area
Location: Shroud of Turin, river trips.
The room 118 was quite large with a balcony. The TV was a large widescreen with lots of channels however no English speaking programmes are available. The breakfast was good. Having stayed in the 4 star Diplomatic Hotel about 20 yards away the only difference was the reception area. The Diplomatic is superb whilst the Dock Milano was very ordinary and looked as though it needed to be refurbished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sue from Norwich

Ideal stopover from TGV

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place for cleanliness and service. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Perfect after arriving on train from Paris as only a short walk to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Interrailers from Birmingham

A Wonderful Night in Torino

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
After a long journey from France, the Dock Milano was wonderful. The gentleman on reception gave a lovely welcome with a smile for two exhausted travellers. The room was very comfortable and spotless with ample space for clothing if you were staying longer (we stayed only one night). The shower was wonderfully hot and spotless, with complimentary bits and pieces and fresh fluffy towels. There was more than enough hot water for two people to have long showers without having to rush. The location from Porta Susa station is perfect ... just a few minutes walk down the road. The price included breakfast, which was lovely, a selection of the usual breads, ham, cheese, preserves, pastries, cereals etc ... also hot scrambled or boiled eggs and bacon plus as much coffee, tea or juice as you require to get you moving. We would highly recommend this hotel for it's comfort, location, welcome and rates (we booked early). Free wifi was also included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Hotel is very close to Turin Porta Susa station and can be seen from the Piazza Dicembre exit (cross straight over when you exit the station). The hotel room was much larger than expected, modern and very well appointed. Outside of the hotel also looked nice. The man on reception was helpful and friendly. As we had an early train to catch it was agreed we could go to breakfast slightly earlier than the normal hours. A good choice of foods for breakfast. We didn't have much time in Turin as were using hotel just for an overnight stop, however there was a good choice of restaurants, pizzerias, fast food nearby. Would definitely use this hotel again if visiting Turin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annie from New zealand

Best location

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Tram noise outside
Location: Close to eateries, shops and sightseeing
We loved the location of the hotel. The airport bus from turin airport dropped us off over the road from the hotel. We were able to easily walk to eating places and scenic sights and shops. The breakfasts were the best ever. The hotel room was a bit noisy with the tram outside.