Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from London, UK

Central location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Near the station and the centre of town. Quiet. Good breakfast.
Location: Some nice family restaurants in the same street.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel - it was nice and easy to walk every where in central Turin. It was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, inexpensive hotel.

Posted May 13, 2014
Good location. Walking distance to museums and historic city. Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff, shower stall! Breakfast good. Excellent value. Needs some updating of rooms, has electrical equipment from 40 years ago. Some patching necessary on walls, but would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Welcoming and very good value for money

Posted May 6, 2014
Clean, Welcoming and very good value for money. Many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from South Wales

A great place to stay in Turin

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Nearness to all amenities
Location: Great situation with plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk.
The hotel was centrally situated, near the station. Since the station was also where the airport bus stopped, that was convenient too. It was only a short walk to most of the city's attractions, the others being reached from the nearby station. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast was all one could ask for and made a good start to the day. I would certainly say there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alexandre

Close to the city center

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff with their multiligual speaking!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Cons: Rude unhelpful staff
While the room was adequate, the staff was rude and purposefully unhelpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend.

Posted Jun 22, 2012
It is a small hotel. Close to train station, cheaper, most people are kind, except an old guy. Suspicious bedbug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Siobhan from Melbourne, Australia

Torino - I loved it :)

Posted Jun 17, 2012
This hotel is in a fantastic location - five minutes or less from the regional train station Porta Nuova and also a Metro station (they were literally around the corner). Like a previous reviewer, I too was impressed with Torino and I wish I had done my research because I couldn't see everything in the one day that I was there. The Museo dell'Automobili is highly recommended for lovers of cars.Torino felt like a very safe city with friendly people and it was nice to be away from the crowds of tourists (even thought I'm one of them!). The Metro system is very modern with driverless trains and modern train stations. The hotel itself provided a very good breakfast, a very comfortable bed and it was very clean. The cost of the internet connection was 3 Euros and then the time was unlimited after that so I thought that that was reasonable. I definitely plan to go back to Torino and I would definitely stay at this hotel again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

"I won't be staying anywhere else in Torino"

Posted Nov 20, 2011
Location: I can currently only recommend Porta Nuova, because that's currently all I know. I liked it very much, however, so much so that I decided to spend less time in Firenze so that I could spend a little more time there on my way back to Paris. I would also like to spend more time in Torino the next time I visit Europe.
It is one block from Torino Porta Nuova (a major consideration for anyone lugging 30+kg of luggage as I was), it has good restaurants and bars/cafes nearby, and is reasonably close (walkable) to shops and tourist-attractions (e.g. Il Castello). The bathroom was spotless and well-equipped with a shower with elbow-room and a heated towel-rack (as well as a toilet and bidet). The room was spacious. The bed was nice and big and comfortable (neither rock-solid nor gelatinous). The climate-control was great (i.e. the AC worked). The wireless internet was fast, reliable, and reasonably priced. I will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Torino.