Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradfrom Worcestershire

Older hotel but friendly and great value

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very big and stayed pretty cool despite 36 degrees outside. There is some minor decorating and updating needed but, overall, it was good. The whole hotel seemed clean and well run. If you are on a budget and want value, space and cleanliness it's a good choice. It's a couple of miles out if the main centre so a car or taxi or bus is needed. I would not recommend this hotel if you were a single woman as the surrounding areas are not that...nice. But for blokes and streetwise folks, go for it. Quiet at all times, too. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Little more than average

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
To start with, we struggled to find the hotel as the information the staff provided when I emailed them for more detailed directions than the web provided were not only extremely vague but misleading. It took a kind Torinese gentleman to aid us in order to locate the building (which is a 20 - 25 minute tram ride from Porta Nuova). To finish with, the young female assistant at the desk let us leave after checking out without barely saying a word aside from 'bye'. Then minutes later another member of staff came chasing us down the street asking us for the city tax we had neglected to pay, which had not been asked for by any member of staff previously. When I returned to pay the fee, the monosyllabic female member of staff was shaking her head at me as if I had attempted to dupe them. Why didn't she just ask for it as we checked out? The shower head support in our room was broken so we had to hold the shower head while washing, the shower door was also broken. Other than that the room was in a decent state and was kept clean. The breakfast is included with the room and, given that it was free, was pretty satisfactory. We had no trouble with the WiFi once we figured out which one of the many we had a password for. And there is a fantastic dessert/gelato pasticceria/gelateria over the road named Centro 21.The balcony advertised however was not a balcony, not unless you call a rooftop that you have to climb over a wall to get to a balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJLfrom Kunming

Worst Coffee in Turin?

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is quite far out (an hour and a half walk), it is only 15 minutes on a #4 Tram to get to the heart of the city, with the tram stop visible from the front of the hotel. The city taxes were advertised through Hotels.Com as being a maximum of 4 nights, but I was informed that it was actually a maximum of 7 nights - but that is only a difference of 10 Euros or so. The absolute worst aspect, which will definitely be the part that I remember for the longest time from my visit, was the appalling vending machine coffee in the breakfast bar - it could have been chicory powder, it was so bad. That said, for an economic stay in Torino (the tram is only a Euro 50) it was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ReviewITfrom Europe

Good price

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel offers a very good price considering this is in Turin (2.5km from the centre). I have given it a fairly high rating based on a price to quality measure, therefore if you are paying more then you get a better room and location etc. Simple rooms etc but you cannot beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fazzatfrom Aberdeen

Good hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had no complaints.It is not five star but overall for the price,room fine ,breakfast okay,location good, near to restaurants, transport etc.etc. You can get a Terravision coach just outside the terminal, it drops you off a three minute walk from the hotel. Get a timetable on the coach for return journey. Cost per pax about 10 euros return.Taxi 50 euros return.A ten-fifteen minute tram trip into centre of Turin
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony Ffrom UK

Good budget hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine for 1 night. Room basic but clean. Bed comfortable. Best bit was the buffet breakfast. Very close to tram stop. Only 20 minutes by tram to city centre, good, cheap local Chinese restaurant close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aleksandar Milenovicfrom Ireland

Stay in Turin on the way to Alpes

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stay for one night in Miramonti hotel. We booked this price for around 60 EUR for whole family and got clean room with breakfast. Even though the hotel is nothing special, it is rather a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price good
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralphfrom Canada

Not recomended

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a 3 star hotel it is 1 or 2 rating. My room was on the 8th floor and just next to the elevator shaft, the elevator was very noisy and the door shut so loud. Shower handle was broken, the hair dryer had no wire to plug in (not working) mini fridge not working at all, bed was not comfortable, staff knew all this problems and did not do anything about it. will never recommend this hotel, You Hotel.com should not even list this hotel. Weekend was full of football supporters so I could not change my room, staff not English speaking at all. Breakfast choice very poor it was not being replaced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathanfrom USA

Not Fancy

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing to write home about, but it met our need for an affordable room.