Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great old hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Third time we have stayed here. Very welcoming staff. Traditional hotel with comfortable rooms and good social spaces. Beautiful breakfast. Very central. Will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location for porta nuova station

Posted Jul 24, 2014
the hotel forms a good base for a city break when using the train as it's close to porta nova and a quick metro ride away from porta susa. most sights are within walking distance. we were given a room with AC which was handy as the weather was hot. the hotel itself was quiet and the room comfortable. we were at the back of the hotel so although we did not hear street noise, the daily routine of residents throwing recycling /rubbish in their bins with big clangs gave us no need for an alarm clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BabsH from Tynemouth UK

Surprisingly charming hotel by railway station

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: My comfort room was indeed very comfortable and with crisp bed linen and wonderful pillows. Beautifully decorated with frescoes on ceiling and 2 TVs!
Cons: I think the only down side was the usual to be expected automatic self serve coffee machine which is such a shame in the home of Lavazza coffee.
Location: Excellently situated at the start of the via Roma which leads to the heart of the old town. Fantastic coffee shops which also make fab hot chocolate.
I just stayed one night in Turin during a whistle stop tour of Northern Italy inspired by the TV programme "Italy Unpacked". This hotel was selected because of proximity to the station . It turned out to be the perfect choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Adequate for a stopover in Turin

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location near to Porta Nuova Rail Station. Polite and courteous staff. Comfy beds. I reccommend dining at Giovanni's restaurant on Via Gioberti which is 5 mins walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near train station but otherwise disapointing

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Although this hotel did not meet our expecations of a three star hotel, I think it is a good stop over for young students.
This was our last nights stay during a 12 night trip. We found the hotel to be very average. The staff could have been more friendly. The hotel had very old fashion key locks that are hard to open, clunky in size and very noisy. As we were rushing to check out in the morning a fuse in our room blew out while I was using my blowdryer. The staff was very annoyed to have to come up to our room to fix it. My daughter ,who is studying abroad and lives around the corner was in our room. They questioned me as to how many people were occupying my room and made us feel very uncomforable. The same staff member was then in the dining room serving breakfast a short while later. The atmosphere was stale and staff unwelcoming. We decided to eat breakfast at the airport. This hotel is conveniently located near the train station. If you are looking for an average hotel where you will not be spending much time in the room then it is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME, USA

Happy with Hotel Roma

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Location close to train station. Tasty breakfast included in room rate. Cleanliness. Old world charm.
Cons: While it could have been our equipment (a Samsung Tab 2 tablet) the wifi signal on the third floor wasn't consistently strong.
We were extremely happy with Hotel Roma. The staff were incredibly pleasant and helpful. The breakfast offered a nice variety of basic breakfast foods and was a welcome surprise (breakfast is on Floor 1 -- which for US folks is NOT the ground floor -- the ground floor is Floor 0 and it's marked that way on the hotel elevator). The location was extremely convenient. The train station, Porta Nuova, was half a block away and the hotel itself was within walking distance of Piazza Castello where many worthwhile sights (the Royal Palace, Palazzo Madama,) were located. And, there were many places to eat within walking distance. A big plus, given the warm,humid weather we had, was the in-room air conditioning. Also, the room and hotel were extremely clean and charming in an old-world style. We'll definitely stay there again if we are in Turin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger from New Jersey

close to the terme at walking distance

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and courteous. We haad dinner there one eveniing and was very satisfied.