Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lodging

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Easy five minute walk from Porta Nueva train station. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, great service, professional, amazing breakfast
Location: can walk to Egyptian Museum, Palace Madamme, right to the major sites in Turin in the inner core. Lots of restaurants near by.
This hotel is steps from Porta Nova station in Turin, we took the bus from the airport for E5.50 and it took us right to Porta Nova. The hotel is walking distance to all the major sites of Turin and the breakfast was the best of our entire stay in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by American elder couple from NJ

in the old Torino town

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant. Torino is a delightful town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Wales

Close to PORTA NUOVA station-nice hotel.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff went beyond expectations .eg; I had an early flight on my day of departure & they made sure the breakfast room was open half an hour early.
Cons: I can,t think of any faults.
Location: Located less than 5 minutes walk from Porta Nuova Station in a quiet street- good links to the metro/ trams.Visit The River Po & The Mole Antonelliana
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Urbani. The staff made me feel most welcome from the moment i arrived until the moment i left.It looks as though the hotel has recently been refurbished.My room, although a little on the small side ,gave a feeling of space due to the high ceilings & en-suite shower room were in very good condition.My room & the hotel in general were very clean & comfortable & the continental breakfast buffet were perfectly adequate. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sean Ryan from Edinburgh

Good, except for the air-conditioning

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient for the station - just a few blocks away. Located in a quiet street with enough restaurants nearby. Fifteen minutes walk from the palace. My double room had barely enough space to pass the foot of the bed - probably would feel quite cramped for 2 people. On arrival I found the air-conditioning control panel not working - there was no air blowing. Reception told me the entire hotel's system was controlled by an external sensor and everything was fine - regardless of how hot my room was. The receptionist was polite, though she noticed I didn't believe a word of her story. She said she would contact an engineer to check my room. Ten minutes later there was an almighty roar as a bank of industrial cooling units just outside my room kicked in and hey presto - cool air, and reception called to ask if it's ok now! Should have kept my mouth shut - so much noise! Keep away from room 101... thankfully the cooling system shut down by bedtime, but the room is next to the main staircase which thunders whenever used. Oh, I'm such a whiner! Hey, the breakfast was good (lots of cake).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

decent place for the price

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
average room, good service in responding to queries about internet not working and air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Grant from CA

Staff helps ratings

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a decent mid level hotel near city center in Turin. Was within walking distance of Porta Nuovo Station so that helped. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. That made up a little for a lackluster room as far as style. Was clean. Old style 50's bedspread could use updating. The other detractor was the view. Looking out the back of my room looked just a bit "slummy"(see pic$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Torino close to train station

Posted Apr 20, 2014
A wonderful hotel in Torino. The staff were extremely helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Purples from London, England

Great location and great hotel - perfect

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Urbani is perfectly situated close to the station and bus/tram routes to get around Turin. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, the room small but adequate for our needs and was very clean. The hotel itself is well looked after and of a high standard. Breakfast was very relaxed and buffet style with lots of choice and of good quality - cheese, hams, cakes, pastries, hot food, biscuits, coffee, hot chocolate, tea etc. Staff were available to offer assistance and make expresso coffees for you. Staff couldn't do enough for you and were pleasant and knew the surrounding area and could offer suggestions to eat. We stayed for just 2 nights, and will definitely be back again. Rooms have a safe in them too for safekeeping of passports/belongings etc. A 3 star hotel offering 5 star service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com