Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Lincolnshire UK

Very handy for the airport

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport. But no noise intrusion.
Cons: Room needed a refurb
Good public areas. Our room was OK but ready for a refurb. Restaurant was closed on Monday but excellent buffet with unlimited wine for 25 euro. Hotel shuttle 4.50 euro but only runs to airport at 5, 6 and 7am. From airport only late evening. Taxi cost 16 euro. Overall it did the job for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna

Last Stop on our way home

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Room was nice, clean. At first we were denied free Internet although it was supposed to be free. The reception at the desk initially gave us a hard time about it, but caught up with us in the restaurant to concede that we were right. Also we were offered shuttle service at check in, but until we were dropped off at the airport were not aware of the 4,50 E charge.
3 out of 5
by Carrie from United States

Convenient to the airport, but that's about it.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Location: There is very little to do in this area. It's not close to downtown Turin at all.
I am giving this hotel 3 stars because you can't beat its convenience to the airport. The Turin airport is not convenient to Turin's downtown, and since we had an early flight, we spent our last night in Turin in this hotel. Besides its convenience, this hotel isn't great. Setting aside its convenience, I would give this hotel 2 stars. It's very dated, with dated decor, carpeting, bed linens, etc. The room was clean, but not terribly nice. The mattress and pillows were uncomfortable, and the comforter was very thin. The rooms do not have modern, electronic swipe cards; you are instead given a huge key with the room number on it. The room was small, but it had wooden floors, which I found to be a relief given the age of the carpet in the hallway. The bathroom was dated, and the shower was small and inconvenient. It also leaked into the main part of the bathroom despite have a folding door. The hair dryer was some weird contraption from the 60s or 70s that looked like a vacuum cleaner. I do think the room was overall pretty clean. But it just didn't really feel that way because it was so dated, and it was hard for me to separate the two. I don't know if the hotel has A/C, but if it did, we couldn't find it, and it was swelteringly hot, even with the window open. If you are looking for convenience to the airport, this is your hotel. If you are looking for something that feels very new and clean, this is definitely NOT your hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rubbish 4*. It's a 2*, but near the Airport

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Checked in, then sent me across car park/gardens to a separate building (not handy for rainy/cold days).Got there no lift, so heavy luggage will be a problem as the stairs are very narrow. HEATING WAS NONEXISTENT...so frozen almost to death at night and went home with a cold. Breakfast is another missing part on this hotel, shame I cannot post a picture here, you would laugh ! Summary: too expensive for such a low standing stay and service. BnB are more cost effective than this hotel and more comfortable !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Weeks stay at the Jet Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
There's nothing wrong with this hotel physically,except the terrible location,but the management of this hotel are a disaster.They seem to have very little respect for the guests staying at the hotel,and concentrate all their energy on the conferences,events being staged at the hotel.At breakfast they serve warm fruit juice and cold coffee,and run out of breakfast items on a regular basis.You need a credit card to operate the safe in the room,have only 2 English language stations of the TV and charge €5 per day for internet.I got the room by booking early on Hotels.com but my collegues paid up to twice the price by booking elsewhere.Why doesn't this hotel have a simple restaurant,along with all the others,serving Pasta and Pizza,instead of the majority of the guest leaving the hotel to go to the Bam Bam restaurant next door ?THIS HOTEL BADLY NEEDS A CHANGE OF MANAGEMENT !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Location very convenient next to airport. Great resteraunt. A/C was not working on all but the first floor. Made for a tough night of sleep. Staff tried their best to accomodate with electric fans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Dingy unsanitary hotel no where near town. Located at the airport. Very creepy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

lovely hotel very near the airport.

Posted Nov 23, 2011
Location: I was only in and out due to proximity of airport. I didn't visit surrounding neighborhood. torino itself is a great city to walk around with plenty of shops and museums.
I arrived in the dark and left in the dark, but looked like the grounds might be lovely as well. This is a well kept hotel and our service was wonderful. We also had a wonderful dinner in the hotel restaturant. The staff accomodated my very early departure by making me hot tea, there were also pastries available. There is a full buffet breakfast after 7am. They also provided transportation to the hotel for 10 Euro. I was at my gate 10 minutes after leaving hotel!