Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The room was very clean, large and cosy, very quiet at night and right by the station, so we did not have to drag our luggage for miles to get on our train. The only downside is the area, which looks a bit dodgy, especially in the evening but there is really nothing to be scared off. I would certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corrado from Abu Dhabi

Very well located

Posted Aug 23, 2013
This is a very nice hotel, located few steps away from the Porta Nova Station and just in the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from Auckland, New Zealand

awesome hotel!!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Service, newly appointed room and locatio
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to station and walking distance to the best places to be (bars restaurants tourist attraction)
There 10 days on sporting trip. Basic room was excellent, well equipped and spotless. Staff always helpful. Location could not b better! Would stay here again for sure!
3 out of 5
by Des from Scotland

Okay but wouldn't go back

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Good comfortable bed
Cons: The night receptionist wasn't very happy or helpful as far as bar service was concerned.
Location: The location is noisy and grubby and has many female street workers hanging about at all times of the day. Look elsewhere for a nicer place to stay.
This hotel is more worthy of 3 stars. It was okay. There's a lot of noise outside late at night and during the early morning. Where it is located is not the nicest or best part of town. There are many female street workers hanging about outside. I'd be surprised if they are busy though as they certainly weren't lookers! I wouldn't stay here again. The area near to the Duomo is much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No heaters

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really nice, elegant and near the centre, thus it's difficult to park. Bkfast is very good, bathroom is comfortable and nice. Pity there's no heater in the room rather an inverter (air conditioner) so noisy and inefficient...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect in everything

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quite Hotel, Good Breakfast, Convinient location near metro and train station, great rooms. Perfect. Will return for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depends on your tolerance...

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Location: The hotel is located on a street next to the train station and very near to where the airport bus drops off/picks up as well as Turin city centre.
Overall this is a conveniently located hotel that - depending on the rate it is booked at - is a good option, providing modern, clean rooms with up to date bathrooms at a reasonable price. However, we are unlikely to return to it for the following reasons: 1. The rooms have bare wooden floors. This resulted in noise penetration from above and adjacent rooms. Scraping chairs and other banging/item dropping (mainly by the room cleaners) could be heard loudly in our room from around 8.00am; unacceptably early in our view, especially if you are a leisure traveller with no need for an early start. 2. The standard rooms are - from what we saw - very small/dorm like and somewhat claustrophobic. Although we don't spend much time in the room when we are away, we like the time we do so to be comfortable. We were lucky this time however, as we'd booked a double room but were given a twin room. On asking for the double, we were given one of the larger ones on our floor. 3. Again, although we do not sit in our room all day watching TV, it would be nice if there was more than one English channel (CNN). Looping CNN stories... 4. The hotel lobby area/cafe/bar is rather soulless/uninviting. That feeling is not helped by the lack of any menu/detailed information about the cafe/bar offerings beyond the quick breakfast option. That said, if these things and the typical train station "dodgy" neighbourhood don't matter (it did not to us) to someone, this is a good hotel option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodders from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Good hotel for short visit

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Only down side is the number of ladies of the night, junkies and jakeys who hang around outside, although they kept to themselves.
Location: Very close to main train station with Metro stop and a bus link to airport. Good walking distance to city centre attractions and River Po close by.
The hotel was very clean and staff were helpful. Although the hotel is beside a very busy train station, there was very little noise due to excellent double glazed windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

Great

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great stay, price, location, view and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com