Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Staff service and room
Cons: nil
Location: Easy access to town, restaurants and transportation.
I stayed for 5 nights at the hotel. The service was impeccable. Great comfort and fantastic location. Easy access to railway station and the metro station. 20 minute by foot to the town centre. The Sadem bus service from Torino airport stops at Port Sousa station which is literally around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rahul from Toronto

A little dated but more than good !

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: The decor is too old
Location: Plenty
Superb staff, clean good sized rooms. Hotel needs to be updated but otherwise a superb value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Shower with low water pressure

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
- No bar anywhere near by when arriving late in the evening, - now water pressure in the shower (forget to wash your long hair). - free wifi access cumberome (and limited in MBs).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sammachin from Bristol UK

A bit dated but one of the better ones in Turin

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night on business, the rooms are in serious need of an update, some very dated fixtures, I had 2 single beds with blanket & sheets I wasn't asked on checkin if I had a preference and couldn't be bothered to go bak and change. The room itself was clean and non-smoking although the corridor smelled strongly of cigarettes other rooms on that floor were smoking ones. The WiFi access didn't recognise my details and I couldn't be bothered to go down to reception to fix it. 3rd trip to Turin and still havn't found a hotel I'd recommend though, this was at least better than the last 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay, nice location, superb breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a visit to PoliTo its a super location and a great quality hotel overall. Its breakfast is outstanding. The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms are very well kept. The furnishings of the room could be updated (they still feel like 90's style rooms, although they don't feel old, just outdated). The location is not quite downtown, which makes the price really good for a hotel this quality. Definitely worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luca from Kent

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel interiors are a bit dated, but the place is clean and in a very convenient location near the railway station and walkable distance to the historical centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia from Baltimore MD

Good location, great breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-fi network, needs fitness center
Location: Turin has great museums, restaurants, and historical palaces.
Hotel Ambasciatori was our home base for 10 days during the World Masters Games. Walking, bus, metro and regional train access was excellent. The hotel was well maintained and inclusive breakfast truly outstanding. Free wi-fi network got overwhelmed in the morning but otherwise adequate. Note no fitness center nor partnership with local fitness club. Ask for a room on the front of the hotel to avoid hearing loud church bells every half hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phillips from Oxford UK

Better than expected!

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only booked this as an overnight and for its proximity to a car rental firm two blocks away so wasn't concerned about the negative reviews. Desk staff were extremely helpful at check-in & out and helped me print out our boarding passes. We had a nice comfortable and well-appointed room. It was overlooking the main road but the noise from the room did not intrude.The Hotel is well located for Porta Susa (airport train or bus) and there are some decent restaurants nearby. The room rate is extremely competitive so good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noisy, hot and indifferent attitude from the staff

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here because it was the nearest hotel to my work and as there would be others staying at the same hotel. First problem was the check in - even at 6pm with a lot of business travellers arriving from work there was one person on the check in. The room was stiflingly hot and stuffy - I later discovered that the manager of the hotel had decided it was not Spring time (15th April) yet and so had not turned on the A/C. The front desk staff said the weather had taken them by surprise having been 11C a few days earlier and now was 25C. The only solution was to open the windows - therein exposing the other problem as I had a room overlooking the main road and so was woken at 5am by traffic. The only other experience of the hotel was breakfast. Actually the buffet breakfast had lots of promise with some fantastic looking pastries but overall let down by poor attention to details and staffing. For example one of the cereal dispensers was broken and so the cereal was impossible to get out. The cooked breakfast items (only scrambled eggs, a sort of bacon and some little sausages and so not exactly a huge variety to keep stocked up) would run out and then take ages to be replenished and so it was pure luck if you happened to get any. The locks on the doors were a bit hit and miss. It took me about 20 tries to get in on one occasion and a colleague found his door would not lock shut as he left the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philosopher from San Diego, CA, USA

Modern hotel located close to all transportation

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Don't need a car. Take Sadem bus from the airport arrive at Porta Susa, take the metro one stop get off at Vinzaglio, 50m from the hotel.
Location: 3KM from the historical center, but close to all transportation: bus, tram, metro, train, even bike nearby. Caffe Bolzano on the street behind is good
I used to live in Turin and my former apartment happens to be on the street behind the hotel, so I know the area very well and have seen its transformation with the new Porta Susa station and the luxury building on the corner of corso Matteotti. So it was a pleasant surprise when I got this hotel blindly from the last-minute Expedia offers. My one night stay was uneventful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The windows are double paned, which provides a better insulation from cold and noise. The staff are courteous. I had a bicyle and they took it to the storage room for safekeeping overnight with no problem. Theft is a big problem in Turin, it is better not to leave your bicyle outside overnight. The day I checked out, I was able to leave my luggage too for some time. At check out there was some confusion, because the Expedia unpublished hotel offers are actually provided by Hotwire, and for some reason, the billing credit card that was on the Hotwire booking is not mine. The hotel receptionist asked me if I could confirm that credit card number, and I did not recognize it. She said that when the booking was made, they did not charge the card, only placed an authorization, so I could pay cash. Later when I came back to get my luggage, another man told me they made a mistake and refunded me the cash I paid as my room was already charged by Expedia.