Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Hotel with a history.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: Felt it could make more of the building's history - whilst there are pictures around the place it doesn't really shout about it's Fiat past.
Location: The National Automobile Museum in Turin is well worth a visit - we were there for 4 hours.
We stayed here for one night on a touring holiday as my husband likes his cars and wanted to stay at the place that was originally the Fiat factory. We decided to upgrade to a bigger room when we got there, which was an additional charge, but not much more than paying for wifi for 24 hours - it was well worth it. Just a bit strange that you could only use the wifi on one gadget at a time. We visited the art gallery in the shopping mall next to the hotel, which is well worth going to see. From both the art gallery and the hotel you have free access to the roof of the building, which used to be the Fiat test track - my husband was in heaven as we were able to walk all the way round it! We had dinner at the restaurant (in the garden area) and both the food and setting was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Well-connected hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The free parking, the excellent room and the ease with which you can get in and out of the city centre.
Cons: The only thing we missed was the ability to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room.
Location: The hotel is in the Lingotto building, an enormous former FIAT car factory which has been transformed into a shopping mall, cinema and art gallery.
We booked a long weekend at short notice. The hotel is situated outside the main tourist area but is well-connected by the metro which terminates just outside the hotel. It is part of the Lingotto building which contains a shopping mall and food hall as well as an art gallery. Free on-site parking was very welcome. The hotel is modern and in excellent condition and the room was large, comfortable and clean. We ate in the restaurant one evening and, although pricey, thought the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Old Fiat factory come hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, especially bathroom. Breakfast was good. Concierge staff were efficient but had no warmth. Food service staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Wifi should be free, €14.90 for 24 hours is exorbitant.
Location: Located in the old Fiat factory/plant. This was interesting in and of itself. There was the original test racing track on the roof.
Booked a double room for single use, got to single beds. Okay, they were large single beds, so I put up with it. Just shows people don't take notice of customer needs or don't care. Had to pay €14.90 for wifi for 24 hours, this was totally unsatisfactory. I had free wifi in all other hotels, even small ones! Location is a bit far from city centre. Good thing we had a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel close to the Automobile Museum

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Surely there must be room in the huge building for a swimming pool?
Location: Location is very handy for the Automobile Museum, which is definitely worth a visit. Also only a 10 minute drive to the city centre.
The staff were very welcoming when we first arrived, and their English was excellent (much better than our Italian). The hotel was spotless, the room was comfortable and well appointed, there was a much wider range for breakfast than I had expected and after asking reception, we were able to get access to the roof-top track of this historic building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay if you can live with handycap

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Good new and roomy bath room, reasonable breakfast
Cons: Bed. The worst bed in my life. Can't sleep ore than an hour. Wake up every 45 mins or so through nite's. bed got bent in strange a gle becausmattress
Location: Supermarket movies teater shopping mall
The hotel is excellent except the bed is way too soft(damaged) to support one's back. It's rather more comfortable to sleep on the floor. I woke up every hour because my back is twisted with angles more than I can bare. It's like doing stretching constantly. I got back pain after first nite. The next un comfortable thing is there is no smooth path from subway to hotel. If you have only a cabin size luggage, you can live with the bumpy path. If you have a full size luggage to pull, its pain. The bright side is its room condition , staff, and breakfast. The bathroom is roomy and comfortable. It's quiet, convenient (next to shopping mall, supermarket, train/bus station). I recommend to bring a sleeping bag along. It's a better choice compared with others. The room may shown its age but the bath room is quiet new. The only problem is the bed that had no work arround.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Interesting Concept

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: A very good gym, and an impressive jogging "pista" for those who like it. Very good breakfast and a shopping mall nearby with stores and restaurants.
Cons: Better maintenance of room appliances, more convenient access to the gym and to the mall.
I stayed in the hotel thanks to a business I had nearby. The renovation of the old FIAT factory is very impressive. The room is large and comfortable, although the appliances were not functioning perfectly. I liked the gym, however from the building I stayed in the access to it is unnecessarily long, and could be solved by opening the locked door between them. Similarly a very large mall is located at the same building, but one has to exit the hotel to get to it. The fair grounds at the vicinity are deserted and the graffiti there is very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by joe from london

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite nice hotel, good facilities, a bit soulless. good access tote h undergraound rail system, local area not very attractive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K. Hurd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from UK, Worcester

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, breakfast, access to the Old Fiat Test Track in the building roof
Location: Hotel is within the Old Fiat Factory, next to shopping
The Staff were so friendly, the hotel was modern, rooms were well equipped